Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate New York

quiet and great location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
I have just three comments about our recent stay: 1. our room faced the interior atrium so it was very quiet despite the fact that the hotel is just steps away from Puerta del Sol, one of the busiest pedestrian spaces in the city. 2. the bathroom was impressively roomy, with a separate shower and tub. 3. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Near All the Action

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel was convenient since we were only in the city for one night and wanted to be near the city center and had a room for 4.
Cons: The air conditioning didn't work that well and it was close to 100F.
Hotel Moderno is in Plaza del Sol near all the action. We were worried it would be too noisy, but it was not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great place to stay in Madrid

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Not much
Location: Perfect. Walking distance to really everything you would want to do on a tourist trip.
Perfect location. Wonderful staff. Comfortable twin room with beds pushed together. Very reasonable price. Nice lounge. Lovely buffet breakfast. We would come again
5 out of 5
by iraida

Nice hotel close to puerta del sol

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great front desk staff. Comfortable and in great place. The hotel to stay if you want to be in the center of Madrid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Fantastic central location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Can't beat the location. We walked most places. Subway/metro 200feet from the hotel. Property clean. Bring ear plugs. There is noise from neighborhoodIng rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Orbitz
small rooms, but convenient and very well kept, modern, clean, nice staff
5 out of 5
by Bernhard

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, informed and helpful front desk staff. Would love to stay there again. Rooms are small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Close to all main attractions

Posted Mar 26, 2017
This hotel is perfect because it is walking distance to everything and all Major sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchestet, uk

Central location, close to shops & metro station.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Ideal hotel for easy access to all of Madrid's sights. Bit noisy early morning but to be expected for this location. Stayed on a room-only basis but several good cafes for breakfast near hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient little hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, very clean. Staff where lovely the receptionist suggested a brilliant restaurant. Loads of cafes around to sit. Great access to the metro.