Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Allison

Best location in Madrid!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The location was so convenient! You can walk to all the main attractions and there are so many restaurants nearby. The room was very modern and clean and the staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The staff were really helpful, nothing was any trouble for them. The room was very clean and clean d well on a daily basis. Room seemed a little small but really how much time do you spend there. Gorgeous big bed that was very comfortable and lovely bathroom. Very modern andnup to date. Good central location. Definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Teresita

Great location

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful. The location was great for food and shopping. One thing though, the king size bed which consisted of 2 single mattresses were not of the same height.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a fabulous location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
This was my second stay at this wonderful and luxurious hotel. Walking distance to metro and many of the plazas that Madrid is known for. Excellent nightlife and restaurants are in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee, Scotland

Good hotel, good location.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The location is great, you are within walking distance to the shopping area, bars and restaurants.
Cons: Apart from the initial problem with the room, everything was very good and we are already planning to return to the hotel.
Location: The hotel is located near two nice plaza's where you can sit for drinks and meals. There is lots of little bars and restaurants nearby.
Slight problem when we arrived, we where given keys to a room which was very dark and not like the photo on line, but this was quickly changed without any fuss. The hotel is very smart. The rooms are very nice and clean with French doors leading to a small terrace. There is lots to do and see around the hotel area The Spanish people we met were very friendly and were always happy to try and help us, as my Spanish was not very good. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by Aileen

Amazing sanctuary in a great central location

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing sanctuary in a great central location - everything we wanted to see was walkable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
This is a great place to stay - very well located (near the key sights and plenty of restaurants) and with super friendly staff! Room was comfy and pretty quiet (on the 4th floor). Only complaint was €30 charge for breakfast (which we had once because of an early train) which is excessive given local prices! But obviously you don't have to have the hotel breakfast and there are plenty of tasty alternatives nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely loved it!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, very central, friendly staff, and lovely rooms. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

location - one of the best

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Orbitz
amazing hotel, great location, excellent staff. everything looks new and polished. just a walk from every attraction (furthest attraction was about 1.5Km - a 10 minute walk). only thing i would point out was a very strange smell in the upper suite, which made us keep the windows open for about half an hour, though it was very cold outside. other than that - perfect.