Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Go Here

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hostel (not a hotel) should be delisted from the Hotels.com website. It is a flop-house apartment building that is re-habbing a number of floors to be hostel sleeping areas. It is not suitable in its current (May 2017) condition to serve as a place to let rooms to any human being. There is no elevator, the stairs are rickety, the handrail is gouged in several places, there is insufficient dim lighting, the entrance hall is cluttered with building materials. I felt unsafe and unclean in this place. I am confident that the City of Madrid has neither permitted the current renovation work nor issued a Certificate of Occupancy or equivalent. Avoid this hostel at all or any costs.
4 out of 5
by David

Economical, City Center.

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
I'm in Madrid for a few months so I try to be economical. I don't spend the day in my room while here, just need a comfortable, clean place to sleep and a reasonable bathroom in the center of the city. This is one such place, there are others.
4 out of 5
by David

City center, budget hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Small, old hotel. Low cost for high priced Madrid. GREAT location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Superb location, right in the heart of city, however can be very noisy at night, we can only find peace between 2-6 am.
4 out of 5
by Laszlo from Hungary, Szeged

Central location close to all amenities

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hostal is conveniently located just a few minutes from Sol. There is a plethora of shops, bars and eateries nearby. The rooms are a bit too small, however, they are really clean. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Average Hostal

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, location
My best friend and I spent two nights at this hostal. The staff was friendly and very helpful, great customer service overall. The location is unbeatable, close to Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor and Plaza Santa Ana. The room was small but very clean and pleasant smell. We were aware that this place was a budget accommodation, however; since Madrid's weather experienced some of the hottest summers in Europe (the temperatures in July average was as high of 31.2 Celsius) we were expecting that the air were turned on in the room prior to arrival. That was not the case. Not only the AC did not work properly, but it was turned off once we left the apartment in the morning. When we returned to the room, we found out that the AC had been turn off. I explained this to the guy at the front desk, and was told that the AC was working perfectly. He suggested to open the windows at night if we felt the AC was not working. Due the high temperatures we did not get much sleep here. We were not offered a refund nor a discount. I would not recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Admin, Hotel Management
From September 2015 hostel is managed by a new company. We apologize for the inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La última opción

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: La ubicación, pero hay más hostales/hoteles, así que mirad en más alojamientos.
Cons: Muchísimas cosas.
Si no queda más remedio, pues alojaros aquí, pero no lo recomiendo en absoluto. Precio elevado en relación al servicio que ofrecen. En la web describen que tienen los siguientes servicios: "Servicios de la habitación Películas de pago Aire acondicionado Teléfono Limpieza de habitaciones diaria Baño privado Secador de pelo Bañera o ducha Plancha o tabla de planchar (previa solicitud) Wifi (gratis) Internet de alta velocidad por cable gratis Climatizador en la habitación (aire acondicionado). Caja fuerte en la habitación." Bien, pues carece de: Aire acondicionado Teléfono Secador de pelo Climatizador en la habitación (aire acondicionado). Caja fuerte en la habitación. Además es un hostal instalado en un edificio en el centro de Madrid, la ubicación es buena, pero carece de ascensor, y teniendo en cuenta que están las habitaciones hasta en un cuarto piso... pues claro... un poco decepcionante, y me parece mal que no lo ponga en su página. Es algo básico. La relación calidad/precio mucho que desear.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

assolutamente da non ritornarci

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: la posizione
Cons: tutto
hotel molto datato, che sicuramente ha bisogno di una ristrutturazione totale. camere sporche, porte e finestre rotte, insomma un incubo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centraal gelegen hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Bij binnenkomst ziet het er vervallen uit, de kamer was klein, maar netjes. Wij kwamen in de nacht aan, van te voren contact opgenomen en ik werd keurig geholpen. Hotel is wel gehorig, maar de ligging is perfect, alle high lights op loopafstand.