Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Antony E Blank

Needs a steam clean

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was well situated near Playa Major but the close proximity to bars and cafes meant it was also noisy. That would have been tolerable but the lack of cleanliness was not. The place was shabby and dirty. Various items of rubbish on floor and behind the drawers belonged to a previous tenant! The sheets were grey and marked especially on the put up bed. Towels were grey and thin. The bathroom was just plain dirty and the shower screen had a gap causing the water to escape and pool on floor. The bath mat was soon wet through and smelly by day 3, unuseable day one. The rugs need removing as they harbour dirt and the fridge defrosting. Couldn't wait to leave and certainly couldn't relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

Good shower pressure, comfy bed

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Wotif
Situated rather central to food, bars and tourist stuff good shower pressure and comfy bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Great location, comfortable and clean. Washing machine door broken
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy n Convenient

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice experience to stay in Six Rooms as typical Madrid residents do. The studio apartment was clean, nicely maintained, and it located close to many tourist attractions. Yet, it was peaceful sleep at night always. As vegetarians, we found the kitchen (microwave, hot plate and plates etc) very useful to fix our own dinners. Check-in/out times are a bit odd.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: The staff at check-in did not supply a password for the wifi, or even indicate which wifi belonged to the hotel, even though wifi was promised.
The staff at check-in did not supply a password for the wifi, or even indicate which wifi belonged to the hotel, even though wifi was promised on Orbitz. Nor was any information about wifi (or any information whatsoever left in the room. Worse still, the office closed by mid-afternoon, and no one answered the phone, either at the office or at the mobile number supplied before check-in by e-mail. Thus, I had to walk a kilometer to Starbucks for its wifi even to check e-mail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent budget apartment.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Cons: Everything is there, equipment wise. Lots of plug sockets, nice touch. Probably a couple of years old, so some minor maintenance is needed.
As this was in the next price category above hostels, I wasn't expecting great things. But, actually I found it to be a great little apartment, very much as per the pictures. Spacious, clean, bright, modern, with an excellent shower. The location is incredibly central, very safe, and close to metro and supermarkets. And it was very very quiet. Clearly not attracting the hostel crowd! One thing worth noting, as Six Rooms emails and addresses are very confusing. Their office is on Calle Relatores, easy to spot sign. I met them there, it's only round the corner. The apartment itself is on Calle Atocha.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

This are apartments, is not a Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Clean, well located, TV, Internet OK! Bedroom, bathroom and living room really small! I was there with my son and he was not able to sleep in the sofa/bed of the living room because was like a table! I thought was better! Also you need to call by local phone the administrator to ask for the keys, but I had no local phone!!! Mmmmmm I didn't like it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
No wifi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Ok apartment to share with a friend..

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Spending most of the time working out what key entered what door and the pillows.
Location: Walking distance to most attractions and 10 minutes walk to Atocha train station.
Apartment was ok to share with a friend but I would not stay here with my partner. Was clean but what was very annoying was that you have 3 different keys, 1 for each door. Spent most of the time trying different keys to get through the doors.. Why not number the keys 1,2,3.. Would make sense to me! Also new pillows are required there are so hard!! Was in a good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
I was not good. Mistaken by the ad. It is not a hotel but an apartment with weekly cleaning. You have to clean the room and take out the garbage when you leave