Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Location, it is an apartment with kitchen, not just a hotel room
Cons: Put out "Be Back Soon" sign when they step away from receptinj
Location: Excellent location near most attractions and very close to 2 disabled friendly metro stops
Perfect location for night activities, proximity to metro, and walking distance to 2 major plazas as well as palace and cathedral.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Front desk, Hotel Management
Dear customer: First of all, thank you for giving us your opinion since it is highly important for us in order to improve every day. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know your opinion. Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartments

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Really good location. Lovely room. Staff really friendly. Basic facilities but everything you need! Lift only goes to floor 1,2 and 5 so if you’re on 3 or 4 you need to walk but not a big issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Front desk, Hotel Management
Dear customer: First of all, thank you for giving us your opinion since it is highly important for us in order to improve every day. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know your opinion. Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby, UK

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 13, 2017
You get what you pay for with these budget apartments. The one that we stayed in, although decorated as in the photos, was not at the same standard. It featured exposed beams and piping which weren't clean and also meant that the ceiling was much thinner so I was woken up several times and disturbed regularly through my stay my the family with a young child in the room above us. The walls in general were also very thin and you could hear everything that your neighbours were saying and doing. In addition, the wooden stairs were very loud and you could hear whenever they were in use. The apartment that I stayed in featured a very odd room behind the kitchen which had a combination of decking and Astro turf as the floor, some patio furniture and a straw roof (it also had a very unpleasant smell). The bathroom was fine, and you also get a free bottle of wine. The staff are very helpful and recommend nearby places to visit on your trip. However the cleaners and the electrician cannot speak any English so this may be something to keep in mind if you do not know much Spanish.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Recepcion, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, I inform you that we take great care and attention to the photos that are displayed on our web pages. In booking they have at the beginning a selection of the total of the rooms, reason why there they can find photos of many different typologies. To view the photos of the apartment you have chosen to click on the name of this, not the general photos. We hope this clarification will help you for future stays. Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you need a great location in Madrid......

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was very very well located. This is the best it has. It has a problem with the elevator which must of the time is broken, and the stairs are not very safe. You have to clean by yourself. The main office is about 4 blocks from the apartment, so you will find a sign with the address where you have to check in. The girls at the office were very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017
Dear Customer: We regret that you had problems with the elevator of our building. We would like to remind you that in our reservation portals this building and its price match a building without a lift. So Regards
4 out of 5
by Peter

Recommend

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, good aircon and good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017
Dear customer: First of all, thank you for giving us your opinion since it is highly important for us in order to improve every day. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know your opinion. Regards
5 out of 5
by Jaime

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing, the down side was that I only stayed one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017
Dear customer: First of all, thank you for giving us your opinion since it is highly important for us in order to improve every day. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know your opinion. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice apartment right in the heart of Sol

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff assisted us in getting settled into our apartment. The apartment is on the 5th floor (you got fit walking up those 5 flights of stairs!) though there was a very small lift (max 2 people) that you could use. The kids loved racing the lift up the stairs! The apartment itself was clean and fit our family of 2 adults and 4 kids very well. It had everything we needed to make our short stay in Madrid an extremely enjoyable one. It was really close to the Metro so made getting around Madrid easy. Would definitely recommend the apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Recepcion, Hotel Management
Dear Customer: We regret that you had problems with the elevator of our building. We would like to remind you that in our reservation portals this building and its price match a building without a lift. So Regards
4 out of 5
by Dean from Sutton Coldfield

Madrid 4 day break

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
I had a very friendly welcoming from the staff in the office. The apartments now have a small but working lift that goes to the fifth floor so you walk down one floor which is no problem. The apartment next door was very noisy. Anyone outside on the stairs that was talking you could hear it all clearly. A soundprooffed inner door would be ideal if possible. The location is perfect and very safe at all times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017
Dear customer: First of all, thank you for giving us your opinion since it is highly important for us in order to improve everyday. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know your opinion. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by William

Center of Madrid

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great location with good amenities.Staff were very helpful & courteous.Only criticism was the non existence of a wardrobe to hang our clothing. We finished up using a fold-out clothes drying rack as a make do "wardrobe". Could also do with a better quality ironing board. However overall great value for money,& we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017
Dear customer: First of all, thank you for giving us your opinion since it is highly important for us in order to improve everyday. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know your opinion. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by Janice

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not what had been shown when booking. It was dark and very unattractive. Walls were very thin so noise came thru all hours. Bed was damaged but manager was able to have it replaced. Great location in the centre of Madrid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017
Dear Customer: We know the problem of light that we have in our interior apartments, so we are working to be able to supply natural light in some way. On the other hand, we totally agree with you, that is why the problem has already been solved King regards,