Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and connectivity

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Located in the heart of the city. Stones throw from the metro. Very helpful and pleasant hotel staff. Competitive rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by thc bergantin, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us, THC BERGANTIN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great location, a bit small rooms

Posted May 18, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff the girl in the evenings is really nice, the rooms could be a bit cleaner and they are a little bit small,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good pick in Madrid

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hostel is near Sol Plaza which is convenience for travelers hanging around Madrid. The room is very clean and room cleanness is very outstanding comparing to others though the building is aged. Staffs are nice and friendly. However, there are many bars downstairs and would be noisy during night. And the entrance of building is quite hard to find, it's just next to the stand up bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute and cozy hotel in perfect location!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
My colleagues and I decided to stay an extra night in Madrid,after a week of work. We wanted to be more central than our previous hotel (where we worked) - so decided on the Bergantin. What an amazing little gem. Gorgeous cobbled street, beautiful staircase leading up to the 4th floor where the hostel is. Perfectly clean and comfortable little rooms. The lady at reception upon checkin was so lovely - she understood English, which helped a GREAT DEAL! She really accommodated us when we left our bags on the day of check-out to go sightsee - as we were in and out to get warmer clothes. Stunning hostess. Upon departure later the day, there was a young gentleman, who was not as friendly and more interested in his cell phone. We asked if there was a bathroom to use before we go to the airport, as we've been on the bus the whole day. Unfortunately he did not seem bothered to help. BUT that said, the rest of the staff were great. A little noisy with pub goers late at night and early morning, but we were too tired to care about that too much. I would ABSOLUTELY go back here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff is very friendly and staffed 24x7. Hostel is typical size room per Euro standards. A/C worked great. Cute little terrace. Comfy bed. Shower had plenty of hot water and water pressure. Decorating inside room was very minimal and nightstand looked like someone made it with 2x4s, but that's not why you stay here. It is located in the heart of Madrid, near Puerta Del Sol. Close to train and cabs and walking distance to royal Palace, plaza mayor, museums and parks. It does get very busy all the time and loud at night, however hostel is on 4th floor and room terrace has thick wooden doors that adequately stopped the outside noise. There is no brekkie offered here but plenty of places just outside. Javier was especially helpful and printed out my train and plane tickets. Wifi was good for 4/5 days. There are 3 keys you need to get to your room, so it felt very secure. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was good. Check-in and check-out was nice, quick and easy. The only thing I recommend is to ALWAYS have a passport on you if you are from out of the country!! I can't stress that enough. We ran into some trouble but eventually found a copy of a passport. Just make sure!
5 out of 5
by Oscar from Pembroke Pines, Florida

More than excellent !

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
From 1 to 10, I'll give them a 20
4 out of 5
by Audrey

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
perfect location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels