Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Stayed at the Hardrock for a wedding and the staff was excellent, Tony, Tarzan and the rest of the activities coordinators were fun and attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Jan Hundrieser, Hotel Management
Dear Paola, On behalf of Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya I would like to thank you for taking the time to share rockin review! Your opinion is very important to us since we strive to create authentic experiences that Rock! We hope to see you soon at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya. Cordially, Jan Hundrieser General Manager Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Friendly and curtious staff..only thing that wasn't amazing was the food. other than that the room was beautiful too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Jan Hundrieser, Hotel Management
Dear Renee, Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your comments regarding your last stay. We hope to see you soon on your next holidays to keep creating great memories. Regards. Jan Hundrieser General Manager Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kings Langley

Great hotel with excellent customer service.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Service is excellent and the staff are always smiling and happy to help.
Location: We didn't leave the complex - it was too nice!
This is the 2nd HRH All Inclusive that we have stayed, in and was definitely the nicest. The location is great, with nice sea water lagoons to swim in, and the customer service/staff were excellent - special call out to Estelle on the beach who kept the drinks coming. Our favourite restaurants were Zen & Le Petit Cohan. Rooms are lovely, but we had to move to a quieter area of the hotel due to the corridors echoing the noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Jan Hundrieser, Hotel Management
Dear Rob KL, Thank you for the rockin' review. Our Rockstar team goes above and beyond to bring the spirit of rock ‘n’ roll alive in each and every guest interaction and I am glad to hear you felt just that during your stay with us. We hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Jan Hundrieser General Manager Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great hotel. So much to do.

Posted May 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Went for our honey moon. The staff is great. Beaches are perfect. Food was good. Nothing to complain about. Will go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Jan Hundrieser, Hotel Management
Dear derek, Thank you for the rockin’ review. We are delighted that you had a fantastic vacation and feel the great service from our staff. We hope that we can welcome you back again soon for another rockin’ stay. Cordially, Jan Hundrieser General Manager Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Very beautiful hotel! We saw spider monkeys, the staff was amazing!! Relaxation to its finest!! But visit the spa!! Money well spent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Jan Hundrieser, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope that we can welcome you back again soon for another rockin’ stay. Cordially, Jan Hundrieser General Manager Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Hard Rock/Heaven =GREAT & FUN Resort!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Sushi in the Lobby bar is fantastic, they clean and re-stock the mini bar in the rooms twice a day , nighttime turn down service with Hersey Chocolate
Location: Hard Rock Golf in Playacar was amazing, pleasantly surprised to find out Green Fees include alcohol & food!
The Hard Rock/Heaven is a Resort that is both GREAT (has excellent food/rooms/service) and is FUN! The Hard Rock staff works very hard to keep the place SUPER fun, clean and top notch service plus they make you feel like they genuinely care about you. They know how to do things right-I love, love, love this resort and will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Jan Hundrieser, Hotel Management
Dear 8o6, Thank you so much for your perfect 5 stars review. Knowing how and incredible experience you had here makes us really happy! All of our Band Members were thrilled to read your review as it is our goal to make sure each and every one of our guests feel like what they truly are to us: Rock Stars. Our stage is ready to receive you once again at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya. Cordially, Jan Hundrieser General Manager Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gurnee

We Already Booked Again

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Amazing place. Definitely go to the French restaurant. It was lovely. The staff is very well trained and absolutely invested in wanting guests to feel like guests. We also very much enjoyed excursions through Cancun Adventures. Very professional and top-notch equipment and staff. The casual environment combined with the friendly, caring staff made us fall in love with this resort. We have already booked another trip to another Hard Rock resort for our next vacation. I think my bucket list might entail visiting them all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Jan Hundrieser, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the rockin’ review. We are delighted that you had a fantastic vacation and feel the great service from our staff. Hope to see you soon at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya. Cordially, Jan Hundrieser General Manager Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Older hotel but excellent amenities and staff!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Would definitely recommend the Hard Rock! It's a renovated hotel with a great location. 1 hour from the airport. Easy check-in, excellent staff, top shelf liquor, beautiful pools and sea lagoons to swim. The food is typical all inclusive, but don't have to make any reservations for any restaurants which is awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Jan Hundrieser, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to know that you spent such an amazing vacation. Hope that you choose us again as your traveling destination to keep on the good times and unforgettable memories. Cordially, Jan Hundrieser General Manager Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Fantastic resort with great amenities and wonderful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Jan Hundrieser, Hotel Management
Dear Mike G, Thank you for the rockin’ review. We are delighted that you had a fantastic vacation and feel the great service from our staff, we are happy to hear that you loved the amenities. We hope that we can welcome you back again soon for another rockin’ stay. Cordially, Jan Hundrieser General Manager Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We had an amazing time ! Staff was amazing and there was so much activities and entertainment every day and night !!!! Loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Jan Hundrieser, Hotel Management
Dear lisa, Thank you for the rockin' review. Our Rockstar team love your kudos. We hope that we can welcome you back again soon for another rockin’ stay. Cordially, Jan Hundrieser General Manager Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya