Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MADE MEMORIES EVEN THOUGH IT RAINED

Posted Nov 15, 2017
THIS IS MY SECOND TRIP TO THIS HOTEL DURING THE SAME WEEK, THIS TRIP HOWEVER WAS FILLED WITH RAIN AND WIND FOR THE ENTIRE STAY. WE DIDN'T LET THE WEATHER GET US DOWN AS WE STAYED ON THE BEACH IN THE CLOUDS. LIDIA WAS OUR BEACH SERVER AND SHE WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND TO ENSURE WE HAD A GOOD TIME. AS SOON AS WE GOT TO THE BEACH SHE HAD OUR DRINKS WAITING, SHE KNEW OUR FOOD PREFERENCES AND MY ALLERGIES AND MADE SURE WE HAD AND ENJOYED EVERYTHING WE NEEDED. RESORT WAS SPOTLESS, STAFF WA HAPPY, FRIENDLY AND ATTENTIVE. NEVER HAD A BAD MEAL AND ATE AT A DIFFERENT VENUE EVERY NIGHT. DESPITE THE WEATHER I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO EVERYONE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Jan Hundrieser, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your perfect 5 stars review JB! Knowing how and incredible experience you had here makes us really happy! All of our Band Members were thrilled to read your review as it is our goal to make sure each and every one of our guests feel like what they truly are to us: Rock Stars. Our stage is ready to receive you once again at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya. Cordially, Jan Hundrieser General Manager Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia,pa

Amazing time

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We were at the hard rock for my friends wedding and of course it was the day we were hit with a tropical storm. There was a back up plan if something like this came up. After all, it is the hurricane season in October. The ceremony was moved indoors and they played the wedding specific music for the walk ups for everyone, but then decided to keep playing the party music afterwards while the ceremony was taking place. I was annoyed. Could barely hear what what being said and I was standing next to the bride. Besides that, everything was perfect. Pool was perfect, Staff was Perfect, drinks were perfect. The only thing I was having issues with was the food. I'm vegan and while I was happy there were some options it was hard to get a good breakfast/ lunch. Dinner was a bit easier. Some things could be made without milk to accommodate more people. I.e. Oatmeal, smoothies. However, I would not hesitate to come back because of this. I had the best vacation with my best friends. Thank you, hard rock!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Jan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback, I really appreciate your valuable comments and I pleased to know you had the best vacation with your friends. Sincerely, Jan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Excellent

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Was excellent experience .I Recommend 100%. The holtel was a perfect place for my vacations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Jan, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya. I am very happy to know you had an excellent experience. Look forward to see you soon! Best Regards, Jan Hundrieser General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Saucedo vacay

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Our family loved the evening events, but my room didn't have water one evening
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Jan, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience, hope to see you soon once again! Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

great vacation for all ages

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The hotel never felt crowded and the food was high quality.
Cons: I understand the adult only side, but really a 14 year old should be able to eat dinner in a restaurant on that side.
We enjoyed a great four days at the Hard Rock Riviera Maya. We loved the food -huge buffet breakfasts, anything you could want for lunch either pool side, restaurants or by room service. The French restaurant was wonderful but it was on the adult side so our 14 year old had to eat at the buffet that night, that was a bit disappointing. We visited the Brazilian steak house twice during our stay and found the meat selections to be high quality. All of the employees were friendly and attentive to anything we needed. There were plenty of activities throughout the day to keep us busy. Don't let the lack of beach deter you - we are beach people and there is plenty of beach to enjoy at the Hard Rock. We snorkeled in the lagoon several times and the amount of fish we saw was amazing. We used our resort credit to visit the Tulum ruins, had a couples massage and enjoyed the nightly shows and bands.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Jan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback, it has been a real pleasure having you here and we all look forward to see you soon once again!. Cordially,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Hard Rock, Aug 2017

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: the rooms were great...
Cons: Upgrade the food
Location: Tankah tour was fantastic... Tour guide Cesar was awesome! loved it.
We had a very nice time at the Hard Rock. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the cove at the beach and spent a majority of our time there. The food was average though, and breakfast and lunch were mostly the same at each restaurant. Definitely recommend the tours they are great. At all costs avoid the HIGH PRESSURE vacation sales event to give you free tickets to an excursion…Overall a nice hotel and relaxing vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Jan Hundrieser, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, On behalf of Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya I would like to thank you for taking the time to share rockin review! Your opinion is very important to us since we strive to create authentic experiences that Rock! We hope to see you soon at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya. Kind regards, Jan Hundrieser General Manager Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Great staff! Great experience! My teens had a great time and a begging to return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Jan Hundrieser, Hotel Management
Dear stacers, On behalf of Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya I would like to thank you for taking the time to share rockin review! Your opinion is very important to us since we strive to create authentic experiences that Rock! We hope to see you soon at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya. Sincerely, Jan Hundrieser General Manager Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Orbitz
We had a great experience we were a little disappointed with it not being a real beach but understand the concept of the beach at the same time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Jan Hundrieser, Hotel Management
Dear rocker, We were honored you rocked out with us! We strive to create an experience that truly rocks. Thank you for the stellar five-star review, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Jan Hundrieser General Manager Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Super nice hotel with many beach and pool options

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Best hotel i have stayed . Has many good options. Service well room service is very good .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by FA, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing with us your experience, It is really nice to know that you had an amplified service at Hard Rock Riviera Maya, our amenities, food and service are excellent because our staff work so hard to give you the best. And we definitely are waiting for you to come back to continue collecting memories of Rock!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great views, safe beach, fun times

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Many food options at both Hacienda and Heaven. Great service, friendly staff. Drinks were not the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by FA, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing us your comments, at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya we make our best everyday to give you an amplified experience with the best facilities and services. Please tell us when you come back we are ready to Rock your next visit.