Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
great hotel in a beautiful location next to two black sand beaches and lots of restaurants. the staff at the hotel are amazing speak English and are incredibly helpful. right next to the strip of clubs/bars hiwever the hotel is far enough for you not to hear any noise. obly complaint would be that the church bells ringing are a bit annoying but if you sleep with the windows closed you will be fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by 4Dreams Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Fatou, Thank you very much for such a positive feedback! We are pleased to read you has a great stay with us and church bells weren´t an issue for you, as they are part of Puerto de la Cruz´s unique spirit. Wishing you all the best ahead,
2 out of 5
by Peter

Not good!

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
So on arrival we had no hot water in the bathroom (sink or shower). Because it was weekend they could not get an engineer to fix it. As the hotel was full we could not change rooms so they offered us the use of the bathroom in a single room on another floor. That had no hot water either. Luckily our son was staying on the floor above us so all three of us had to take turns to use his bathroom. There was also an "end of course" school trip staying for the weekend. We had a large group of fifteen year old running up and down the corridors from 2am until 3.30am. The hotel did nothing despite us complaining. I would not stay here again. Avoid the breakfast at all cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by 4Dreams Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, We apologize for the lack of civility and education the Group of Students that you mention. We tried our best to prevent this to happen as well as the problem with the lack of hot water, which happened during one day of your stay, for some plumbing works at the street that was quickly fixed by the Town Council. Finally the solution was found and you could take a shower that day. Please accept our apologies. We regret that these issues have prevented you from valuing positive aspects such as the price paid in a fantastic and central location, free services in your room such as Wifi, fridge, television with international channels, toiletries, as well as our swimming pool and solarium with Wonderful views of Teide Volcano and Atlantic Ocean. Sincerely, 4Dreams Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel 4Dreams Puerto de la Cruz

Posted Apr 23, 2017
This hotel is in the center of everything. No hills to climb and right by the square and lots of restaurants and stores. About a 10 minute walk to the bus terminal which is up hill. Breakfast was good with lots of choice. Eggs, fruit, yogurt, cheese, meats, buns, juice, lots of choice. Staff were all great and the cleaning ladies were the best. There is no air conditioning but I was there in April and the weather was perfect. They have fans if you ask for one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by 4Dreams Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your positive review! We are really pleased to read you had a pleasant holiday experience. We do offer a good variety for breakfast, we are glad you liked it. We would like to thank you also about the special mention of our staff, it will be an honour for all of us to be your hosts again! Greetings from Tenerife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redcar

Excellent central hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: It's location
Cons: The one thing that let the hotel down a little was the three hot servings at breakfast.They were not hot and it was beans eggs or little fish shapes
Location: Great Indian restaurant just up the road and a fantastic Italian restaurant turn right and right againPizza Amore tell them Dennisimo sent them.
The hotel was clean and right in the centre of Puerto de la Cruz.The staff were most helpful.We were given a room that had a balcony which was nice to sit out and have a little lunch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by 4Dreams Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Dennisimo, Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful review - we are really glad you had a great time with us. We will keep in mind the problem you found with breakfast options (although we offer a great variety) and we hope to improve our service. Best regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Excellent location, the balcony was unexpected bonus. The breakfast was hit and miss, bacon and sausages should be a standard everyday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by 4Dreams Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review with all travellers. We are pleased to read you found our hotel comfortable and you liked our breakfast. We hope you choose us again for your next stay in Puerto de la Cruz. Greetings from Sunny Tenerife!
5 out of 5
by SONIA

Convenient to town centre, good wifi,

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was handy to everything so no car needed. Loved the pool on the roof very relaxing and quiet. Only problem I had was lack of aircon and no window to outside it was one of four making a square area which ran up the inside of the hotel.... could hear the couple in the room across the way....noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by 4Dreams Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Sonia, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback, we are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. We recommend you to book in advance next time and request an exterior room. Best regards. 4Dreams Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for the town

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Breakfast awful no bar nowhere to get a coffee or tea hardly any rooms have balconys . Cleaning staff were very friendly swimming pool very small
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by 4Dreams Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Please accept our apologies if you did not like our economical Buffet Breakfast. It does not match most of our customers. To have a coffee you had several possibilities: 1.- Vending machines in the Hotel Reception. 2.- Given our central location there are many cafés nearby. It is simply a matter of being positive and proactive. We stayed for 24 hours at Reception. We would have informed you properly if you only had asked us. We regret that, because of this circumstance, you gave rated us negatively without taking into account other aspects such as price paid for the stay in a central location, free services in your room such as wifi, refrigerator, television with channels in various languages, useful staff, as well as our rooftop solarium pool from which you can see wonderful views of Teide Volcano and Atlantic Ocean. We wish you, in an upcoming Hotel search, to find the one that meets your needs and expectations at the price with the location and services you had in ours. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daventry UK

Good location but some noise issues

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and the situation is very good, close to all amenities. We were there during carnival so there was some noise from the main square. This was not excessive but not so good if you are a light sleeper. We were disturbed more by the noises from other rooms due to them all connecting to a central light well which acts as a natural amplifier. Thin curtains meant that our room was illuminated every time the corridor lights went on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by 4Dreams Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback, it is very important for us. We are glad you understand that during the Carnival week noise is inevitable sometimes. We have sleep masks available at Reception for our most sensitive guests. Best regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Great Location!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The convenient location
Cons: Air con in rooms or suitable working fans. Also a kettle in the room would be good.
Location: Just a short walk to the waterfront (no beach) where there are lots of nice restaurant, shops and bars. There is also a taxi rank and buses .
Spent 4 nights at this hotel in February 2017. The location was great, right in the heart of the old town, close to bars, restaurants and shops. The room did not have a balcony and was hot (even in February) as there was no air con or fan. The room was clean but the windows needed a good wash. The breakfasts were adequate, some mornings better than others. The sun roof terrace was nice, but the pool was really cold. We would return to this hotel because of the location, but would def book a room with a balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by 4Dreams Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, it is very important for us, and we are sure - useful for many travellers. The two deficiencies mentioned are available at Reception - guests can always request a fan or a kettle. Remember that only a few of our rooms have a balcony and many guests request them months ago, we recommend you to book in advance and be sure we have available for the period of your next stay. We hope to deserve a better score and feedback after your next visit. Best regards.
4 out of 5
by graeme

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
A desk in the room and a kettle would be good
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Graeme, All our rooms have a desk (size depends on the room) and kettles are available at Reception. We thank you anyway for sharing your opinion and we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes.