Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect central location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Close to the beach, close to the bus station, many shops around, quiet area. Small pool on top of the building with an amazing view of the sea and mountain. Cheap and good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Inexpensive and very pleasant

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive, surrounded by nice cafes and restaurants, close to the sea.
Cons: Staff did not seem particularly keen to help, but that may be because their English was not very good (and our Spanish is terrible).
Location: The amazing Loro Parque is only ten minutes' walk away -- one of the few zoos left in the world where you can see performing orcas. Superb.
We arrived after a frustratingly long journey from South Airport on an unreliable bus route (do fly in via North Airport if you can), relieved to be there. We were pleasantly surprised to find the room much better equipped than we'd expected, with a fridge, a hob and a balcony. Two single beds rather than a double were not ideal, but that was clearly stated when we booked, so no complaints on that score.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: place
Cons: cleanlinnes
everythink was ok, but they didnot clean so well room, specially floor ... but goot rate between price and servise qvality ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly great value for money

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, great value for money. Would use again. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

NO TEA!

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Very reasonably priced and very close to the general hubbub of everything. Unfortunately, there was no kettle in the apartment and we couldn't hire one. The night staff was a bit grumpy and unhelpful. There was no restaurant open and we felt the apartments were quite empty {is this why the restaurant was closed?). It did have a feeling of quite. But yes, we would say good value for money - except we couldn't make a cup of tea.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

OK for the money.

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed. Also mostly quite quiet at night, despite a little noise from the bar on occasions.
Cons: General dinginess of room and lack of balcony.
Location: Great location. Very handy for bus station, beach and town.
It was good value for money, so I suppose I shouldn't complain that I found it a little dingy. Although it was clean, the bath taps looked as though they could have done with a good going over with some Cif. Likewise the sink in the kitchenette. No kettle, electric or otherwise, so had to boil water in a pan. Curtains were hanging slightly off the curtain rail. Tiny TV, on a shelf very high on the wall and only in Spanish. And even that I couldn't hear properly as volume control on remote didn't seem to work. No balcony. Pool area quite bleak - just a jumble of sunbeds on a roof. Didn't use the bar - was usually full of locals watching football which I found a bit off putting as a single traveller. However, bed was clean and comfortable. And the hotel is in a great location.
3 out of 5
by Pauline from Cheshire, UK

Basic Cheap Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2013
Pros: Good sized room
Cons: No balcony, no kettle, no views. Uncomfortable matress. Internet access costs too much
Location: Close to playa Jardin, 10 minute walk from the nicest restaurants in the town. unfortunatly surrounded by tower blocks. plenty of on street parking.
The room was a nice size but the view from the windows is just tower blocks. The kitchen equipement supplied is very basic and it would be hard to be fully self catering (but as we like eating out that wasn't a problem for us.) No electric Kettle and as we like to drink lots of tea, this was an issue for us. Not all rooms have balconies (ours didnt). The bar below was a bit noisy when there was a football match on - but general noise wasn't much of an issue at this time of year. The bathroom was a good size, clean with a great shower over the bath. The staff spoke basic english which sometimes meant communication was hard work. If there is a storm forcast (as there was while we where there) the roof pool and sun deck are lock for safety reasons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money apartment

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Very clean and met all our needs as a basic studio apartment . Quiet on the fourth floor and close to the pool and sunbed area on the roof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely recommend!

Posted Sep 8, 2012
Pros: Great location, peaceful, clean, lovely staff, quiet pool with amazing view.
Cons: No air conditioning!
Location: Brilliant - near bus station, beach, good restaurants and main square.
These apartments are basic but lovely, they were clean and spacious with a good shower and a decent balcony to sit out on. They are in a really good location, really close to the main square (5 mins walk) and harbour but far enough away from the really touristy bit to be quiet. There were a couple of streets close by with excellent restaurants and bars and the area was peaceful and very safe. The rooftop pool was good, maybe not ideal for young children because of steps and being high up but it was clean and had amazing views of the town. We had it to ourselves frequently as it was never busy. In the area - the street Calle Cruz Verde (close to hotel) had good restaurants and the place around the corner was lovely for tapas. Lago Martinez was good for a swim without having to brave the sea. If you hire a car drive through the Anaga mountains and go to Roque de las Bodegas for a swim on a quiet beach and some lovely food. It was one of the most incredible landscapes I have ever seen. We booked our holiday to Tenerife at the last minute with no expectations other than to relax in the sun and I was totally amazed at the scenery, the food, and the beauty of the place - way better than just tourist resorts and chips. If you're looking to escape the crowds and the stag and hen parties then it's definitely worth travelling to the North. Puerto de la Cruz was a great place to stay, bus from the South airport is €13 but if you buy a Bueno Via card at the station you get it for 9.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Sep 22, 2011
I think the hotel was great, nice and peaceful and relaxing, i didn't use the restaurant as cooked for myself, my choice completely. the pool on the roof is great and plenty of sunbeds to wile away the hrs relaxing.The beach is lovely as well and literally few mins walk, very much a come for a while and go sort of beach as people popped down for a swim and sunbathe and then carried on their normal day, so relaxing to see. The road directly opposite takes you to the square and shops galore and the next road to the right of the hotel is the bus station and bigger supermarket. All in all you could eat, drink and relax no matter where you went in any direction. I would thoroughly recommend it, far enough away for peace, yet still near to anything a bit more lively like clubs or live music. Some roads are a bit steep but you can avoid them and still get to where you want. I have walking difficulties but was able to sit down and rest if need be with no problems. The buses run to lots of places and the fares are cheap and so are the taxis. You can get the 343 bus straight to and from north and south airports for a lovely ride to see the sights to starts you holiday off.