Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

comfortable apartment close to the beach

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: location, quiet, views,
Cons: décor,
Location: ten minute walk from main square,good resturants,bars and shops there, . Hotel five mins from beach and walkway to other beaches.
First time in resort. Resort is established, clean, safe, Spanish but tourist/visitors made to feel very welcome.Hired a car from Airport for the 10 days we were there as transfer from South airport to Puerto De La Cruz expensive. Travelled round island some of the days we wee there as weather was too cloudy for beach or sunbathing. Hotel pool small but clean and pool attendant on hand if required. Staff at reception informative and helpful with advice and printing off our boarding cards when required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nw a

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The situation of the hotel is fantastic but the room was dirty.. The staff in the reception it's rude and it's no wifi in the room just in reception.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

What beach?

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. It would help if the advertising were true.
Location: No comment.
A restaurant was advertised,but there was none. Wi-Fi was virtually non-existant. TV was obsolete. Building smelled of sewage. This hotel needed an upgrade 30 years ago. It was given a 3 star rating. I would give it a 1.5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

apartment hotel walking distance to town centre

Posted Sep 13, 2016
good hotel, small rooms, all amenities. you get what you pay for!
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by YakHerder from GB

Great location, excellent value

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
Perfectly located within easy walk of the centre and Playa Jardin but far enough away to be peaceful at night. It's also only two minutes walk from the main bus station making it an ideal base for exploring the surrounding area and for getting to and from the airport (you can get an express local bus from right outside the airport which takes about 1hr 30mins to Puerto). The staff were helpful and friendly, they always said hello when they saw me. There is free wifi, although only in the lobby. The rooms were a good size, in good decorative order and cleaned everyday to a high standard. There's basic cooking equipment, a two ring stove (no oven) and a fridge. There wasn't a microwave or electric kettle, although there is a stove top kettle. Perfectly adequate for knocking up a quick breakfast in morning... I ate out the rest of the time...well I'm on holiday. A safe is also provided in the room although I never used it. I would recommend staying on one of the higher floors as there is live music Friday and Saturday night which can be quite loud on the lower floors. My room faced towards town so I had a view of Mt Teide from the balcony, a surprising benefit of not having a sea view is that you get the sound of the waves through your bedroom window which is rather relaxing at night. I would certainly recommend Apartmentos Teneguia to anyone looking for a well located, good value for money to anyone visiting Puerto
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobby from London, UK

Dancing the night away

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Pros: location, quality and cleanlines of room
Cons: noise from music in bar (see above)
Location: good
The apartment complex was in a good location, within easy walking distance from Puerto town centre. The apartment was clean, of a good standard and and the staff were friendly and helpful BUT,, what stops me giving no more than a 3 'ok' rating is the noise we had most nights from the music in the bar area on the ground floor. Fine if you enjoy music and dancing, but as we were situated on the 3rd floor, above the bar, the noise was intrusive. The staff did offer to move us. but we ultimately decided. to stay put and dance along.. The problem is easily solved because the complex is massive so just request a room on a higher floor away from the bar area. On that basis we would return, definitely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2012 on Hotels
We knew where the Teneguia was located, it was where we like to stay in Puerto Cruz. In our first stay at the Teneguia we were disappointed by a couple of things; there was no icebox or freezer compartment in the refridgerator and the availability of the facilities was not fully explained. (eg the gym and laundry, whilst being part of the hotel complex were not accessed from inside the hotel). On a positive note the layout was brilliant with views of both Mt Teide and the Atlantic available from each apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Buckinghamshire, UK

Very good apartments offering excellent value

Posted Jul 18, 2012
Pros: These mentioned
Location: Mentioned above
These are apartments which are very clean and with a good deal of comfort. They are well positioned near the centre of Puerto de la Cruz. The cooker gave some problems causing it to blow a fuse; however the management there organised an electrician immediately and it was repaired. So very good service there. Bearing in mind all the very good points; these apartments represent very good value and I would recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

As per my comments above - Surround Pool area / Pool bar - Cocktail bar

Posted Aug 19, 2010
Overall satified with Expedia - Good Value for money, but will have to investigate more the hotel advertised on your sites......Pool was OK, but as there were 14 floors – approx 20 rooms per floor, only 25 Sun beds around the pool and two umbrellas. My mine complaint was around the advertised Bar / Pool Bar that was shown in the Booking details - This was Shut all day, and only opened Fri & Sat evening at approx 2200..... When I ask reception - they said it was not managed by the Hotel