Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Good value for money but does not present as 5*

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: The situation in La Paz is very pleasant with good access to Puerto. Gardens and solarium are relaxing areas. Freshly cooked food on the grill good.
Cons: The heating of the pool. Solarium floor needs some maintenance. Cooked food in serving dishes needs to be kept hot. 2 armchairs in double rooms.
Location: Shops, cafes and restaurants, walking, incl walk to Bollullo Bay. Brilliant bus services with bono card to all points of the island.
. This last visit was not as satisfactory as two previous ones. The unheated pool was unusable by older swimmers in winter months. No warning was given when booking of the considerable, noisy construction work in the hotel and vicinity. Also the helpful underground access to the coast road was closed because of works. Good choice of food in the dining room but it was rarely hot enough. All staff were very helpful and pleasant and the animation team very welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Really nice but things to improve

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The building was clearly from the 80’s, common areas needed a fresh up. Rooms were perfect, cleaned and refurbished and the views were incredible as the building was built over the cliff. Another negative point was when we arrived the spa and warm swimming pool were closed due to some jobs, main thing why we took the hotel to make to swim our baby in it. For the rest, was fine. Staff really helpful and polite. Restaurante big, breakfast with a long amount of food to choose.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK


Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Honest communication is needed about the extent of their renovation works. Lying to customers is unprofessional and illegal.
We arrived around lunchtime and after a very early start and long flight, decided to have a rest. We were rudely awakened by loud, industrial drilling that was coming directly above us (we stayed on the 14th floor) and on either side of our room. We phoned reception who denied any renovations were going on in the hotel. This then became a normal routine for the next couple of days - loud renovations to the restaurant extensions which both Expedia and the hotel have NOT LISTED ON THEIR WEBSITES. The hotel reception denied any works were taking place however other on-site staff admitted that renovations were going on. After 5 hours on the phone complaining to Expedia, we were finally moved to another hotel and fortunately, enjoyed the rest of our holiday. Do not stay here - we had a very stressful 2 days before we were moved and this really did ruin the start of our holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dee S, Thank you for taking your time in sharing your review with us. We are sorry that the refurbishing of some rooms during your stay disturbed you. We schedule these kind of tasks minimizing the inconvenience for our guests. We hope to welcome you back to Best Semiramis in the future. Kindest Regards, Alejandro Rodriguez Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Nice view. Good location. Clean and friendly stuff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor reception staff but hotel stay was alright

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Not 5 star propert but fairly good facilities. Checkin was disappointing as the reception people didn't treat us well. Kids entertainment was good. Food was not the best. Parking can be a fight. We loved the heated indoor Pool and the views.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Rooms all overlooking sea but on north side of hotel Downhill walk to centre but gentle enough to walk back up Great room but no tea /coffee making facilities. Great buffet breakfast with every food imaginable always fresh. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Fraser


Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
No wi if, fridge didn't work. Rooms very tired, staff and location were excellent, as was breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Do not know how this hotel rated 5 star all brcoffee dispensed from a machine breakfast terrible surroundings dismal .Worst holiday we have ever had