Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel fine. Great position next to pools

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pleasant stay in good hotel. Budget rooms fine but no balcony or view but wasn't worked about that. Great position in relation to sea front and lovely pools which we recommend.
5 out of 5
by Lionel malcolm

M.bird

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
fantastic hotel near to bars and restaurants lido is across road great breakfast and rooms are good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but needs a upgrade.

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Spur of the moment visit to Puerto de la Cruz and got a good deal last minute. The best thing about this hotel is location but it seriously needs some updating although the WIFI was excellent throughout. The main custom seems to be older British package groups. I wouldn't stay there again when there's loads of more updated comfortable hotels in the immediate area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOCATION OF HOTEL EXCELLENT

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Its location on the promenade.
Cons: Get a radical makeover including the lifts.
Took a superior room with balcony which was small, bathroom tiny, decoration long outdated. I can't imagine what a standard room would look like. The food in the restaurant was average, the waiters impolite.
5 out of 5
by Juan from Hartford, Connecticut

Couples retrieve!

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a short but sweet stay. The hotel was initially hard to find but once we did we weren't disappointed. Is located in a nice area within walking distance of beautiful beaches and unmatched sightseeing places. Would definitely recommend for any couples staying in the norm side of the island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
No problems, very enjoyable holiday.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
Our elderly parent stayed in the hotel over an extended Christmas period and were extremely impressed by the hotel and all the staff. The staff were very patient, kind and considerate. The buffet food was excellent in both selection and quality, and considering its price is incredible value. Inviting guests is not a problem. They were so impressed we have delayed their flight and booked them back in after Christmas as well.
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Harrogate

Relaxing Break

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
Went to recharge batteries and relax with shopping therapy and that is exactly what we did
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wyerd from Toronto, ON, Canada

Decent hotel, would stay again for off peak price

Posted Jun 16, 2012
Staff were friendly. Rooms were clean. Rooms need a bit of cosmetic touch to earn a higher rating. Good location overlooking a bit of lago martianez and near the hub of activity (early sleepers and light sleepers may have some issues). I got a decent price, so I felt it was fair value. If I paid peak season price, I might feel differenty. I did not eat at the restaurant. I stayed at both H10 Tenerife Playa and Catalonia Las Vegas for two days each. So my rating comes from that experience. Catalonia is a decent hotel and I would stay here again. I paid the same price for both hotels and under that circumstance I would choose the H10 for sure as it was one level above in most categories including it's view of lago martianez from the room.