Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Fab location + view. Lovely pool area and very clean. The staff were amazing and so helpful! Deffs reccommmend!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hove EastSussex

Bj

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by Alison from Berkshire

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely apartments and friendly staff. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and the kids loved the pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alison, thank you ever so much for your kind review and excellent rating. Me and my team are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your kids loved our pool area. It would be a great pleasure for all of us to welcome you again. In the meantime thank you once more for your stay with us this time. José Cruz Hotel Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay for the price

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Not luxurious, but comfortable, clean and friendly for the price. They had no problems with us keeping our bicycles in our apartment, which was a nice easy-going, friendly and flexible attitude. They were helpful in the event of a medical problem. The garden is nice, sunny and peaceful. The area is nice and chilled out, near the lovely Botanic gardens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Coral Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Although a bit late we would like to thank you for your kind review and for staying with us in April. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and would of course be delighted to welcome you again. Meanwhile, once again thank you for staying with us this time. José Cruz Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good value hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Location: It is near the Botanical Gardens. It was an easy drive to El Teida. Visit La Oratava
We were not wanting a beach holiday. The hotel does have a pool and pleasant surrounding area for sun bathing. We hired a car and found our location convenient for various excursions. The 3 star rating reflects the hotel accurately. The staff were very cheerful and friendly, there was usually someone on reception who could speak English. Our sheets and towels were changed most days. You needed to go down to the foyer to get wifi, not a problem for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Basic aparthotel set in lovely gardens/pool area

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Very helpful, friendly staff; high standard of cleanliness. Garden area lovely and well-kept. Good size pool. Good location in La Paz.
Cons: For self-catering, kitchen area needs updating and microwave is essential with only 2 old-style electric hot plates for cooking. Modern TVs, free wifi
Location: Good views of Mt Teide. Puerto easily accessible on foot/buses/taxis. Supermarkets, shops, cafes and restaurants nearby. Bono card for buses brilliant
The weather was unusually poor for much of our stay - unusual even for November - we are regular visitors to La Paz so speak from experience.The first week of our month's stay was very warm and pleasant, however. We last stayed in Teide Mar Apts 8 years ago and it is a shame that only basic renovation work has been carried out. The block needs upgrading if it is to make the best of ts location and good staff. I resented being charged for use of Wifi in the entrance zone to the tune of up to 5 euros per day. Never before have I been charged for internet access in a hotel, as a paying, residential guest. Similarly, there is a charge of up to 3 euros per day to use the TV. - useless if you don't speak Spanish or German! The TV is very small and old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from London, UK

Fairly decent hotel, get what you pay for

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The staff, the balcony to our room, the private pool for guests
Cons: Wifi wasn't available in our room, but only on the ground floor for a somewhat prohibitive price.
Location: Teide Mar is on a hill above the town, meaning some walking. Cafes and restaurants in the area suited to German visitors, but English speaking.
Our time at Teide Mar was quite enjoyable - the room was quite decent, clean, and well looked after, providing a lovely balcony with a beautiful view of the pool and the Teide volcano (book a room with a view of the pool, it's much better than one of the street), crockery and cutlery for breakfast in your room, and large, if not somewhat firm beds. The staff were helpful throughout, although a little absent when we went down to the bar for a drink one evening, but happy to help otherwise. The other patrons of the hotel were either fellow holidaymakers, or those who owned their apartments there, which wasn't a problem, but for a somewhat stuffy dog smell in the corridor leading to our room. We didn't opt for the meals, or entertainment, as there was plenty on offer outside the hotel. For what it is, Teide Mar provides decent value for your money, but isn't a high standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel friendly staff

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Bathroom smelt damp
Location: Good food places near by.
Nice hotel with helpful staff. Booked a double room but ended up with 2 single beds and wasn't able to change rooms til 2 days into our stay as hotel was fully booked!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob

Good for the money

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Cons: decor
A bit tired but not bad. The location good nice friendly people. Restaurant and bars very competitive. Free wwifi everywhere but not at the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel and staff.

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: The staff were very helpful. The food was excellent. The kitchen facility in the room was handy especially as we were staying with our 5 month baby.
Cons: The hotel could have profited from the bar area, there were limited bar staff in the bar area when we wanted to stop in for a drink or ice cream.
Location: Loro Park is a must see in Puerto del a cruise along with the Botanic garden. Honey and wine museum near by, and rock pools of Garachico.
We stayed half board and found the hotel and surrounding area very enjoyable. The food from the buffet at breakfast and dinner and service from the staff was excellent. There was plenty of choice and plenty of it. It was good to actually get a taste for traditional foods of Tenerife in the hotel as most bars and restaurants through out the Island were either catering for the English or Germans. Swimming pool and outside area's were also very nice. We had a hire car for the two weeks and everywhere on the Island seemed to be accessable within two hours, Anaga mountains, Teide, Los Christianos, Santa Cruise, Los Gigantes Ycod etc etc.