Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

A very pleasant stay.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The staff make the hotel they are absolutely great and the place was so clean at all times.The cocktail bar managed by Miguel is fantastic.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location for town centre and buses, loads of shops, bars and restaurants close by.
Room very clean and in good order with fridge but no air conditioning,but that was not a great problem as I could leave the window open as there was no outside noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Old hotel very basic in great location. Roof top excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plover. Wi.

Convenient location!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The staff was gracious and helpful with any questions or personal needs!!
The hotel is located such that it makes walking to beaches, parks and gardens along with the zoo easy and pleasant. 45 minutes in every direction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west Midlands, England

Food terrible. Hotel close to town.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: It was clean. Powerful shower.
Cons: Update needed. Better internet. Able to make a drink in room. Some sort of reception on t.v. Better speaking staff, so they could understand you
Location: Shops nearby, and restaurants. Very hilly, not suitable for the disabled or the elderly. Near to bus stiop.
The food was absolutely terrible. The position of the hotel was close to the town. The staff didn't speak much English. No English guests only my husband and I. The hotel was in a hilly position. The room was very dated, though clean. The shower was powerful. No reception on t.v at all. No tea making facilities. Hotel drinks very expensive. No reception on Internet only in the reception area, and was poor quality then. Lift only fit in two people. Noisy early in the morning, and daytime, kept us awake as our room was on the corner of the Main Street.
3 out of 5
by Zanfina from Basel, Switzerland

Great location, but...

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
In a great location, nice big room. Very average breakfast. Found a cockroach in the banana bowl! Staff didn't seem that fussed by it...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Handy

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: The pleasant staff, cleanliness, the meals and the room service. All excellent.. I had no problems..
Cons: If anything could be improved, it would have to be the coverage of the Wifi throughout the hotel. Also, the room needed a ceiling fan to keep cool..
Location: Very very handy for the bus station, only 80mtrs from the bus to the South airport. Also it is smack bang in the middle of the old town..
The hotel Marte is only 80mtrs from the bus station and is in the centre of the old town of Puerto de la Crux. I usually get problems with my hotels on holidays, but I must admit, I had no problems with the Expedia booking and the Hotel Marte was clean, friendly, pleasant staff and the room service, cleaning etc was brilliant. All in all I could not fault it...I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone..I forgot,,, the breakfast and dinners were of a good quality and plentiful....They must have been, because I put on 6 kilos over the holiday...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: Tenerife is just 28 degrees north of the equator and understandably very hot and humid, consider air conditioning !!!
Location: Very central with plenty to do.
When I arrived at hotel I discovered the carpeted room was not air conditioned and was tiny, the street temperature was 32 degrees centigrade with very high humidity, as for the room, I can only imagine that the room without a view was of even higher temperature and humidity, when I requested to move to a more breathable air conditioned room I was told that none of the hotel rooms had air conditioning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruna from London

Lovely place , close to the beach and town center

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Really lovely people , helpful . Hotel close to the town center , attractions and 2 min walk to the beach . Fairy clean . I would definitely recommend. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brumpa from Basingstoke

Fine, but exercise caution

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Location and staff very good
Cons: Street noise awful
Location: Superb
The hotel is fine and very efficient. It offers good value for money booking through Expedia. However, whilst the location is excellent, whilst we were there over Easter the street noise was horrendous until the very early hours. I advise to request an inside room and not road facing for a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from England, UK

This was my third stay here

Posted Mar 28, 2013
Location: Close to the bus station, and to the main square.
Hotel Marte is a comfortable, unpretentious, relatively inexpensive hotel. It was very clean. This time I had one of the internal rooms that faces a lightwell instead of having a view. It's not as nice as the external rooms, but it's not a big deal. The temperature adjustment on the shower was very fiddly (too sensitive), but everything else about the room was fine. The free WiFi in the lounge worked well and was fast. Lots of young travelers stay here, groups and solos. The breakfast buffet had plenty of variety. Quality was variable, but there were enough options that everyone should find something suitable. The fried eggs were sometimes rubbery, but they do a really nice grilled herbed tomato, and also a nice (homemade?) yogurt.