Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dawish U.K.

A pleasant hotel with 2 pools and close to shops.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: clean and friendly
Cons: could do with a lick of paint in places but this appears to be in hand as some rooms are being redecorated.
Location: Plenty of places to eat nearby if you want to venture out.
A very pleasant holiday with the weather around 27 to 28 degrees cooing to about 22 in the evenings so still warm enough to sit outside and eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merseyside,UK

Good hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Pool area
Cons:
Location: Its a 10 to 15 minute walk into the main town area involving either a steep hill or many steps. Two lovely local bars at the rear of the hotel.
Stayed there 4 nights and enjoyed the hotel. The pool area is lovely outside the reception and there's also a second larger pool at the side of the hotel next to the tennis counts. Food was as expected at a help yourself buffet hotel!. Lot of the guests were on an all inclusive deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Nice hotel but...

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We loved the hotel and the room was perfect it was our honeymoon so they gave us a free bottle of champers. All was great however, reception staff on the whole (not all) we're not very receptive to us, we felt like British tourists were 2nd class citizens to them. For example we needed our return shuttle time confirming so we asked the guy on reception to do this for us. He instead of ringing them sent us off to find the office down the street, leaving us to deal with a confused member of staff who couldn't understand why we didn't just ring them rather than traipsing down there to them. We were equally confused by the situation, couldn't understand why he couldn't just have made the 5 minute call to them for us. Having said that the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The lifeguard always got us our umbrella and put it up for us, little things like that made our stay, on the whole, enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Family holidays

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We had a very nice time, Melissa who runs the kids club was great and took good care of our children. Nicholas the Lifeguard was always looking after our kids while they sw in the pool. Carlos and Reka and all the restaurant staff were very helpful. Thanks for made our holidays so special. Claudia & Paul
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Nice, clean hotel but not for very young children.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
The hotel and the staff were lovely but we felt awkward on a lot of occasions being there with our 5 year old daughter who obviously wanted to play and be lively. There were only a couple of families with younger children at the time. We were surronded by pensioners who clearly needed peace and quiet not kids' laughter. Not that anyone had said anything to us but it just felt bizare. I felt the food was a let down, somehow plain and lacking variety and choice that we are used to. Staff spoke Spanish and German. Apart from Reception, no one else spoke English. We were given an 8pm dinner reservation for every night which again I felt not very well thought through for a family with a 5 year old who usually is in bed by 8pm. To be honest we diďt ask to change the time as we didn't want to pester them with yet another thing. Maybe it was just our wrong timing in general but we wouldn't go there again. However, I would recommend the hotel to couples. In general, it is a lovely, very clean hotel. Location - on a very hilly slope. Free bus shuttles on offer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodcutts

Well located, good rooms & facilities, lousy break

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Location is fine but a bit of a walk down steep steps or streets to most of the resort. Rooms are a good size and all kept nicely. Breakfasts were a huge letdown. Huge range of choices (which may be part of the problem). Coffee was poor, hot water for tea was room temperature, juices were watered down and flavourless. Hot food was tepid and cold food was tepid.
5 out of 5
by Niraj

Niraj Singh

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
nice breakfast , good proximity to area !! local folk dance in evening @ hotel was an added advantage . On downside , hotel is on the steep slow so coming from beaches to hotel was little tiring ...!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Clean hotel with friendly staff and very nice breakfast. The area is about 10 to 15 minutes walk to the city centre and 5 mins walk to a supermarket. It has ocean view also although not at all the beach front.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice hotel, nice staff quiet during the night. We were in half board and we thought the food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful location, friendly staff and great family get away.