Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Family holidays

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We had a very nice time, Melissa who runs the kids club was great and took good care of our children. Nicholas the Lifeguard was always looking after our kids while they sw in the pool. Carlos and Reka and all the restaurant staff were very helpful. Thanks for made our holidays so special. Claudia & Paul
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Nice, clean hotel but not for very young children.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
The hotel and the staff were lovely but we felt awkward on a lot of occasions being there with our 5 year old daughter who obviously wanted to play and be lively. There were only a couple of families with younger children at the time. We were surronded by pensioners who clearly needed peace and quiet not kids' laughter. Not that anyone had said anything to us but it just felt bizare. I felt the food was a let down, somehow plain and lacking variety and choice that we are used to. Staff spoke Spanish and German. Apart from Reception, no one else spoke English. We were given an 8pm dinner reservation for every night which again I felt not very well thought through for a family with a 5 year old who usually is in bed by 8pm. To be honest we diďt ask to change the time as we didn't want to pester them with yet another thing. Maybe it was just our wrong timing in general but we wouldn't go there again. However, I would recommend the hotel to couples. In general, it is a lovely, very clean hotel. Location - on a very hilly slope. Free bus shuttles on offer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodcutts

Well located, good rooms & facilities, lousy break

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Location is fine but a bit of a walk down steep steps or streets to most of the resort. Rooms are a good size and all kept nicely. Breakfasts were a huge letdown. Huge range of choices (which may be part of the problem). Coffee was poor, hot water for tea was room temperature, juices were watered down and flavourless. Hot food was tepid and cold food was tepid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Clean hotel with friendly staff and very nice breakfast. The area is about 10 to 15 minutes walk to the city centre and 5 mins walk to a supermarket. It has ocean view also although not at all the beach front.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice hotel, nice staff quiet during the night. We were in half board and we thought the food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful location, friendly staff and great family get away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Rooms need refurb . Service shocking !!!!

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Rooms in need of refurb . Carpets threadbare . The restaurant service is shocking . Plates not cleared . Wine service drinks not offered until after mains eaten . Purchased drinks in bar to bring through as service was that shocking but was refused to bring them into the restaurant . Restaurant Management clueless . Service only existent if your are a regular or on a German Coach Tour . Sprayed by dirty water as maintenance decided to jet wash the mouldy pool edging whilst guests were taking in the sun on beds !!!!! Broken chair in balcony !! H&S hazard . Tried to complain whilst in resort but to no avail. No one wanted to know . Expedia I expect compensation !!! Overall impression Avoid !!!!! Photos are from separate nights . Suppose to be a rememberable occasion was for all the wrong reasons !!! Food is ok . Frequent traveller so wasn't expecting much but this hotel is well below par . There are much better hotels in the area !!! Avoid this one !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malaga esp

good lootelhoking

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: the appearence was very pleasing
Cons: general atosphere
Location: nilly with a few local shops and bars very htion althoughe locic
i found the entertainment not very good and the food often cold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Above average, for a Tenerife 4 star.

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Stayed a few nights over new years with my wife. We have stayed in a number of places in Tenerife and found this hotel to be above the Tenerife average for a Tenerife 4 star. I found the cooked food in the restaurant good, but my wife eats mostly fresh bread, olives tomatoes etc.. And she says that stuff could have been fresher. The hotel is within 15 mins from the centre centre and beach, but it is on a steep hill, They are six flights of steps with shops along side and places to rest as you climb that you can use to get up the hill. I found it a great way to work off all the food I was eating and enjoyed it. But I am a person who never takes the elivator/lift when there are stairs available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, poor position.

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Booked for an overnight stay to connect with a cruise and knew it was on the bus routes.