Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

The people weren't too friendly to my wife and I.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: The pool was wonderful and the food was fresh with a wide variety every day.
Cons: Hospitality needs improving, and to get rid of the racist behaviour.
Location: There wasn't a lot of things to do in the town centre.
I can only say the hospitality that was shown to my wife and I was very poor. Only one waiter was nice to us and his name was Allan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
grounds were beautiful. bed was terrible. Wi-Fi in the room was very inconsistent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
very enjoyable holiday. would do it again at the same hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Not a 4 Star hotel.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel not as luxurious as pictures show. OVERALL: Bar/Restaurant staff hate their lives and are extremely rude: 0/10 Buffet style Breakfast: 6/10 Buffet style Dinner: 4/10 Night time entertainment: 1/10 (Karaoke, thats it.) Pool Cleanliness: 3/10 (lots of bugs due to amount of plants around hotel). Room cleanliness: 6/10 Kid friendly: No, nothing for them but the pool. Do NOT eat anything off the "lunch" menu, they couldn't even cook a frozen pizza correctly! Parking: Street parking only. Tip! - Do not settle for room they give you at first! They tried to put me at the back of the hotel, in a box room of a double bedroom with a view of an air conditioning unit and a brick wall. I had to view 3 rooms before I settled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
On arrival to hotel we stood in reception waiting to be seen. Reception staff did see us but they did not welcome us. They were very focused of simply processing our information and did not give us any information on anything within the area. Could have been more friendly. Room was not what we expected, toilet smelt bad aswell as room. On first night we had a huge cockroah in the room which we had to catch ourselves. We also had stained pillows with blood and expected a double bed not twin beds put together. Only thing good about the hotel was its food. Entertainment wasn't great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK, Essex

Nice hotel and food brilliant

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Lovely hotel, pleasant staff. Rooms need an update but they are very suitable. Not really close to anything however they run a free bus into town in the week, great place if you do not want to do anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: The staff were great friendly and helpful
Location: Wonderful views of the bay and the surrounding mountains
Lovely hotel but lots of steps no good for anyone with walking difficulties
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK Midlands

Beautiful setting, shame about the execution

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The garden was beautiful, with Teide as the back drop when it was clear.
Cons: The rooms were a little tatty, the chairs were full of crumbs, the bed was lumpy and hard and the whole place was pretty noisy.
Location: The Hotel is quiet far up the hill, but Loro Parque is within 30 mins walk. As is Playa Jardin, and all the attractions of Peurto de la Cruz.
Sol Parque San Antonio is, as the name suggests, a beautifully laid out garden hotel. The garden was lovely. Unfortunately, the room was a little under par, with a particularly uncomfortable bed. I woke every morning with pins and needles where the close to protruding springs had cut off circulation to a part of my body! My room looked out over the garden at the back of the hotel, which while perfectly nice, had a very busy road running alongside. It was very noisy, even late into the night, to the point I couldn't leave the window open, or sit out in the private garden area. I was also unfortunate enough to be next door to 2 rooms of teenagers travelling alone. They were terribly behaved - noisy, moving furniture around in the rooms, slamming doors and ringing all the door bells. I complained about the noise at near to 1 am, and was assured by reception they would address it. They did not.
3 out of 5
by Marg from Yorkshire

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and the bar entertainment good. The pool area was pleasant and clean. There was a small on site shop which was good value.
Cons: The towels were very old and white/grey colour! The cost of access to WiFi (only in the reception area)was too expensive.
Location: The local town was a pleasant hour walk down hill. The taxi back was very reasonable €4 at the most. There were lots of restaurants to chose from.
We arrived after 9.30 pm & food was not available at the hotel. We were directed to a restaurant a short walk away. The room was spacious but noisy as the balcony was on the busy road side. The view, included the mountain & the sea when you looked past the other hotels. The poolside was nice and there was plenty of sun beds. There was also a poolside bar. Bar prices were very reasonable and very good value. The live entertainment ( suitable for older people) was very good - Carlos was especially good (playing the saxophone & singing). The meals were served in a large restaurant and all self service. It was basic and plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R&T from Swindon

Nice hotel.......

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Nice hotel with beautiful relaxing surroundings. Would recommend to people however, no kettle in rooms so no morning or afternoon tea or coffee. Fridge easily accessible. Safe has no key and no key at reception. The rooms themselves are comfortable with ease to heat or cool them, very spacious for 2 people. The bathrooms need updating or deep cleaned as the bath had hard residue in it and the toilet had a green tint stuck on the porcelain. Also please check with the hotel before booking as the buses are hourly from hotel to town from 0935 to 1835 only reason I say check is because the hotel is situated at the top of a very large hill which is OK to walk down but coming up is more than a 20% incline. "breathless" taxis are only €4 from Marco plaza so pretty decent.