Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very nice, friendly staff

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Got there very late due to rubbish transfer, and late landing. Man in reception was rude, but we got our room and slept. Rest of the stay was lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rahel

Posted Feb 24, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Looks 4 star, but more 3 star level

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: The pool area is amazing. That is the only part of the hotel worth 4 stars.
Cons: Add an extension cord or more electrical outlets or a multiple docking station for electronic devices.
Location: Visit the Teide Volcano and the beaches. The black sand on the beach is simply stunning. Go during carnival if you can. Loads of fun and events!
The dates of my stay was February 14th -18th 2018 and over 90% of the hotels in the north of the island were completely booked due to carnival. The grounds are immaculate and the pool area is simply stunning. I was lucky to have nothing but blue skies and temperatures in the high 60s to low 70s so was able to sit out in the sun by the pool. I had a standard double room booked and the room itself was clean and the bed comfortable. However, you are not provided with wash cloths for showering, nor conditioner for your hair. Also there was only ONE outlet to plug in anything in the room. There's an outlet in the bathroom, but who wants to charge their phone in there? In order to compensate, we had to unplug the refrigerator and use that outlet. It's also important to note that there is no room service. Dinner at the hotel was a blah affair. Eat out. The food is better in town. The bar is pretty decent and the nightly entertainment is targeted to the over 60 crowd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Summary

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: The pools and friendly staff.
Cons: Catering for those with dietary restrictions.
A super stay. Our only comment is that my wife, who is lactose intolerant, had very little choice of food, even lactose free milk or soya was not available at breakfast for her tea or cereal, such a shame when it is available in most other hotels.
2 out of 5
by Alphonsus

Rude and aggressive waiter

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
Experienced a lot of road noise early mornings and late at night. Dinner main courses very bland and barely warm. Have never stayed in a 4 star hotel with such rude and unfriendly waiters, One in particular (Abrante) thought it okay to rant and shout at us (in Spanish) along with much finger wagging as we approached what appeared to be an unoccupied table set for two. Apparently it had been "reserved" for another guest who then materialised! Unfortunately we had no way of predicting this as we're not psychic! An appalling and unacceptable way of communicating with guests which I feel sadly reflects the attitude to guests in what is clearly not a 4 star hotel. I would not recommend Hotel Puerto Palace and would never return!
2 out of 5
by Lorraine

Rude staff

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very rude staff. Did not get the room we paid for and was more or less told take it or leave it . Female manager very rude.
3 out of 5
by serban

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
There were ants in the bathroom, a horrible smell in the room and the free parking car of the hotel has only 22 places, so it was difficult to find one after 9 pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Nice hotel and very helpful staff. Would recommend to family and friends..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great hotel to relax

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The hotel is great if you are looking for a relaxing holiday. My friend and I are in our 30s and we wanted to stay in somewhere nice and soak some sun. The guests at the hotel tend to be older so you can relax by the pool without having to deal with missbehaving crowds. It's 20 minutes from the town centre and has various restaurants nearby. The staff was brilliant, always very helpful and continuously making sure everywhere was tidy and clean. Unlike other hotels we weren't pestered with reception trying to upsell any tours or additional services. If we asked for anything, they would suggest different options on where to go and how to get there without spending too much money. I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Dennis

Great place

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Check in staff were excellent. Hotel accom, staff and food was very good. Unfortunately (or fortunately) there seemed to be just and one other UK couple staying, the remaining 198 rooms were seemingly all taken by other Europeans. Although none caused any offence whatsoever, we did however wish that one or two of them might at least have smiled once.