Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very Poor Hotel/Appartments

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything from cleanliness, updating facilities, having some wifi that works and staff help when needed
Location: Location is ok although there seemed to be quite a few prostitutes hanging around this particular area at night and my partner was approached !!!
This place was extremely disappointing. Myself and my partner stayed here and it was extremely basic. If you are young and on a budget then go for it! Otherwise, it wasn't clean, sheets never changed and reminded me of something out of the 70s. Bathroom/shower was very poor and be careful if you book a "double" because once you get there, then only have two double rooms in the whole place and the rest are twin rooms. The staff were friendly enough. Wifi was extremely poor. You have to pay for it and it is only accessible if you sit downstairs instead of in your room. If you are on a really tight budget then go for it - as it is reasonable to stay here, however, you get what you are paying for - a really poor hotel :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from apartmentos bambi

Not happy

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Staff were very unhelpful we nearly missed our transfer back as they didn't know where our pickup points was. We couldn't get into our room as the lock was playing up. We asked where is good to go for food and they didn't no anywhere. The whole experience of this holiday was by far the worst holiday I've ever had and this experience has made me think about using experia again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Basic amenities but excellent value. Ideal location close to beach, restaurants and supermarkets. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoying breakfast on a balcony, which overlooked the street, in the sunshine watching people below added to the fun. For what we paid an excellent experience which we hope to repeat in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK

Fantastic central location for great price

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. fantastic location. Comfortable, clean rooms with ability to self cater if required.
Cons: Nothing really but cooker took long while to heat up. Only put because can't submit unless I write more!
Location: Right in the middle of town. Supermarket nearby which made occasional self catering easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice appartment really, can't knock it.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: everything was close by, no hills, plenty of shops and bars. beach was a 2 min walk if that.
just had an 8 night stay here, can't fault it really. place was clean and cleaners where round every day to sweep up, make beds and clean bathroom.. towels and sheets changed midweek. Beds were comfy and balcony was big enough for the 2 of us. friendly reception staff and cleaners, reception open 24hrs Nice big open area on rooftop with great views and sunbeds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Hot, uncomfortable, noisy.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Location was ok. Price was good.
Cons: Aircon, and windows that prevent noise.
Location: n/a
Hotel red hot, even with all windows and room door open, no aircon. Fridge poor, not cold. Rear of fridge pumping heat into room. Kitchenette almost impossible to use, so basic. Bathroom even hotter, felt ill after 5 minutes using it. Barely slept due to heat and street noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach and the center

Posted May 28, 2016
Nice hotel, close to everything. Stufd really, really nice. Really clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, average room.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Paid £29 for 1 night in a standard studio room. The room was pretty worn and dated, but a decent size and quite clean. Useful to have a kitchenette. Location good for restaurants in the evening, and a 10-minute walk to the bus station.
4 out of 5
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great, central base to explore from & relax

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Fantastic location - close to the sea and all the bars and restaurants. About 10-15 mins walk from the bus station. Stayed in a studio on the 4th floor with a corner balcony with views over the town to the sea on one side and across to the Orotava valley on the other. Beautiful. Basic equipped kitchenette (double hob, fridge, pans, cutlery, plates, glasses etc ) with table and chairs. Comfortable beds. Everything we needed for our stay. There is a quiet sun terrace on the top of the building with view of Teide. Nice place to relax. The (included) breakfast was good- always hot scrambled eggs, bacon and selection of fruit, pastries etc... Staff are all lovely and friendly. Overall really pleased with our stay.