Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malta

Close to the beach and to a lot of restaurants.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Central hotel, breakfast and dinner was good. Room is clean, however furniture is old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Perfect for our stay. Clean and comfortable. Better than I expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Outdated, good location

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The entrance is very nice & welcome, also the pool is nice but much more smaller than it looks in the pictures. The staff is very friendly and helpful.  The food is not the best, always it was too dry (fries, tortilla, bacon).  I don't recommend the beef stew. So, I had the standard room, clean enough & tidy but very outdated (see pictures).  To be honest with you there are not 4 stars, maybe 3 stars, but definely not 4. If you want safe deposit box you have to pay 3€/day extra. The location is great, Playa Jardin is the closest beach (4 min walk) and is very nice with black sand. Also Loro Park is at 15 min walk from hotel, oposite direction is the Lago Martianez and the old city, same 15 min walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LND

Close to the beach. Also close to the bus station.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Lovely experience, visited the Botanical gardens which isn't far from the hotel . Also able to get around the island via bus station which only cost 25 euros for multiple trips .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to all of the things we wanted at good price

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the the Loro theme park and the beach area. The evening entertainment was good also
Cons: Motivate the desk staff into an attitude of "what can I do to resolve this issue" and forget the attitude of "its not really my problem".
Location: The Loro theme park was special and highly recommended. The local shops and restaurants were also attractive and worth a visit
The hotel was dated and in need of some maintenance. The desk staff were average and not fully committed. The number of three point plugs in the room for charging of so many items was inadequate and didn't appear to function well. The food offered was good but on the first evening it was dry and nearly inedible, probably due to the lateness in the day. Failure to provide hot drinks as part of the evening menu is a big failure as most people I know drink a tea or coffee then. I had to relocate upstairs for this and leave my family
5 out of 5
by Kevin

a nice hotel friendly and helpful staff

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
pretty good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

reasonable hotel only....

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: easy elevator to floor
Cons: def. the restaurant meals
Location: only beach nearby..or prom. walking ..town sq. has occ. functions..but being disabled too far to walk ?
restaurant meals NOT up to my standard...seems to be quick food or poss. frozen ?.. no kettle or fridge in room ?? (wats that all about) ? reception not the best of helpfullness ? diff. parking ?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

In need of refurbishment

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good with lots of choice. Maid service good.
Cons: Replace furniture, decorate, replace bathroom and balcony doors and windows. Change mattresses and TV.
Location: Easy walk into town and to Loro Parque.
Outdated and in need of work to bring up to 3star let alone 4star. Peeling paint, worn carpets, poor security to balcony, no fridge, sea view is a football pitch!
4 out of 5
by Paul

Good value hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a great location
3 out of 5
by Sukanta

If WifI internet access is important, keep away

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was OK