Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maidenhead

Very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: A nice relaxing environment
Cons: The lips a little bit of a death trap needs proper sensors
Location: Lots of nice restaurants and bars
Very good staff nice hotel very clean bed lots of spice weather was very good there nice views from the balcony of the map melting okay now
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel Location and Food are Excellent

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Staff, location and the food.
Cons: Room facilities and a bit more modernization.
Location: Loro Park. Shopping. Lots of pubs and bars. Beaches.
The hotel is nice and the staff are very helpful. We had great time as the location and food were brilliant. The facilities in the room need modernization but the price is a great value for money. The hotel was close to the shops and Loro Park and also they organized our other trips to mount Tiede and Siam park. We found the staff to be very nice and very helpful. The food was excellent and plenty of it with lots of varieties. Generally the experience was great and the Island is really beautiful. We would recommend this hotel if you are looking for value for money.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester


Posted Aug 1, 2017
Great food. For just €8 per diner the buffet is excellent. Friendly and helpful staff at the bar. The lady who cleaned out room every day is a star. Maybe only 20% of the staff speak English but they all doing the jobs as good as they can. Great Spanish team. Will be happy to stay at this hotel again. And the location is the best! Not to hot and close to every thing for a nice holiday.
4 out of 5
by Jurand from Northampton

Beautiful view from the roof top

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
value for money
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

useful budget hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: the price
Cons: the miserable receptionist being honest about catering available some dedicated parking as streets full
Location: nice beach / garden area close by about 15 mins walk to town centre
On arrival the receptionist was brusque and unwelcoming, but the other receptionists were pleasant. I had contacted them twice beforehand with request for a double bed (which they offered as an option) but got no response to either email. Our 'double bed' was two pushed together but they didn't lie well together because of the room shape. The fridge was a disgrace and we complained immediately on arrival and were given a brand new one. The handyman 'Jose' who arranged the exchange was excellent. The 'fully equipped kitchen' was an absolute joke-2 ring electric hob, coffee machine, no kettle, had to ask for extra crockery, sink plug etc. very old and limited equipment. All of the information online and even their own leaflets advertised breakfast lunch and evening meal buffets but only breakfast was available. No lunch or dinner between September and March! Very disappointing!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice little hotel, roof top floor pool advantage

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: 4 minutes away from the largest beach in Puerto de la Cruz, top roof pool
Cons: really everything
Location: Location is good as not far from the beach or town centre and definitely on the flat part of the Puerto de la Cruz.Next by nicer hotel with night club
Little hotel situated 4 minutes away from the largest beach in Puerto de la Cruz, Nice personnel. The hotel did not have an electronic kettle however two little stoves. Kitchen was equipped with two forks, few plates, some glasses, two cups and not much more. Nice hotel if you don't overpay and you know you will be mostly out. Wi-Fi only in the reception and you need to pay 3 euros per day. not worth it, UK phones will have 3G there on the data roaming.
2 out of 5
by Anna from Cork

dated hotel in lovely city centre

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately you get what you pay for... Hotel is in good location close to centre and beach however it is dated, hence low score. Because of its age it seems dirty and unpleasant. Food was ok as we only had breakfast there. Staff barely talks English but this seems the way in this town as everything is in German. Hotel full of elderly clients. Didn't use the pool so cant comment. Good for one night Stays I guess.Parking vey hard to find close by but possible early during the day.no sea views in our room but given location I dont think its possible as you are between blocks of apartments.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Services ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gran Canaria

False advertisement

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Only booked this hotel because of its location, well it turned out it was no where near where it said it was! So had to spend extra money on taxis the hotel staff were not helpful at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
Old hotel that requires the renovation. Good enough for 1 / 2 nights.