Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2018
Lovely hotel with stunning sea views. High up so overlooks the port. Great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2018 by Pia, Hotel Management
thank you very much!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2018 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, amazing setting with views over the town and the port. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Couldn't fault it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by PIA RECEPTION TEAM., Hotel Management
THANK PETER!!! HOPE YOU COME HERE AGAIN. BEST REGARDS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room

Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
Although room was comfortable there was only one electric socket which wasn't near the bed. So charging more than one phone at a time was awkward. Also I will pay more for a sea view next time. Checking in and out very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018 on Ebookers
Cons: just bthe breakfast coffee
My only sadness is that the coffee at breakfast is always poor as it sits in a hot water boiler all morning Everything else about the hotel is first class and we shall definitely go again
3 out of 5
by gary

Mazarron trip

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel itself is beautiful with amazing panoramic views from the poolside. We were at the back of the hotel overlooking the local housing area and car park, it was very noisy from local people, their dogs, whatever they were doing you could hear. In the hotel, the next room guests were partying all night, we did complain the next morning and I understand other guests also complained abiut them. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly and they spoke to the guests, who are regulars. It didnt really improve so hence we did not got any sleep during our stay. The hotel has a lovely pool area and outside areas are lovely, the decor of the hotel is lovely. In the room there is no tea making facilities or toilet brush, only 4 channels on the TV one of which is about the hotel. Limited parking in front of the hotel but there is parking on the spare ground. Free wi fi in the room only not in the bar areas.
2 out of 5
by geoffrey

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
noise from next door room till 2 am.on 2 consecutive nights. patio door broken so had to change room at 3 am. another night we were woken at 3.30 am by drunken quests on floor above. on last night noisy neighbours next door till 2.30. on reporting these problems the staffs response was { you should hear it in august} also it was cold in the room in the evening as there was no heating.we were given a heater as the heating was not beening switched on till the friday and this was only wednesday
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful on a hill overlooking the town. The front desk staff were friendly and eager to help you. It is considered a 3 star hotel but looks like a 4 star for a very reasonable price. Our room was clean and modern. The balcony overlooked the garden and pool area with a great view of the sea. The restaurant and bar area beside the pool was a great place for breakfast or an evening meal. There were also two other eating areas. Parking is free right outside the hotel. You are 5 minutes from several beaches and the main one in Puerto de Mazarron. A great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

anniversary break

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
hotel is spotless, friendly staff, air con not working I the room so complained and we were moved but this room was small I had to shuffle down the best to get out as there was no space the beds pushed up against the wall! you don't expect that for the price we paid per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with fabulous views over the coast

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: This was our 5th overnight stay. The staff are always welcoming & the outside area with pool, dining area & views is stunning.
Cons: n/a
Location: beach, bars & restaurants
Highly recommended. Love the décor. Breakfasts are great.