Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely stay at a great family hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Location: Location is great, about 15 mins walk to the beach and marina area. There is a supermarket and a number of bars and shops opposite.
We stayed at Cordial Mogan Valle for 7 days late October. The hotel, its location and staff were very good. Staying half board the choices and quality at breakfast and dinner were very good. There is a choice of three pools, one of which is a quiet pool aimed at adults and a splash pad and paddling pool. There were plenty of sun beds and parasols around the south pool which we used each day. We stayed in a two bed apartment one with an en-suite, maid service was conducted 5 times. The kitchen was adequate with all you need. There is a TV in both rooms with European channels. No aircon but ceiling fans, which were ok, aircon could be hired if needed. The balcony was great with sunbeds and table and chairs. An outside shower is also a great idea, as is the astroturf type flooring. The area is very dry but the garden are well maintained. Bushes around the apartment do encourage tiny ants, but these weren't an issue if food was kept refrigerated. The staff at reception and the dining hall were all excellent, very friendly with nothing too much trouble. A great stay, would highly recommend and would love to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

Great family hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Great facilities and nice apartment. An easy walk into lovely town of Puerto Mogan. Close to bus stop with regular buses to other nice towns and beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Great Apart-hotel in Gran Canaria

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and great facilities. Didn't want for anything during our stay.
Cons: The rooms don't have A/C if you are looking for that. The pool heating doesn't get turned on until Nov, so water was a little chilly in Oct.
Location: Mogan is beautiful, our favourite resort on GC. Plenty of shops and restaurants, a great beach. People very friendly and the Friday market was huge.
Excellent one week stay in October half-term. The apartment complex was excellent with friendly staff and great facilities. The food was good and varied. Plenty to keep out 5 year old daughter busy, and the evening entertainment was engaging for all the family. The complex is a 10 minute walk down to the beach/harbour, and Mogan is one of the prettiest resorts on the island. Very relaxed and friendly, with a great range of shops and restaurants. There is a shopping complex outside the complex if you wanted to go self-catering, and the rooms are well equipped with everything you would need to fend for yourself. Why would you though when the restaurant is so good, and half board was well worth the outlay. There are 3 pools plus a kids play area, and they run a kids club where they keep the kids well entertained. In fact looking after children seemed to be a priority there, and they go out of their way to make sure they are looked after. There is a quiet pool if you don't want the splashing and laughing. Would thoroughly recommend this resort to anyone (with or without children).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Lovely staff, good location, great for families ....................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs upgrading

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Location: Very quiet Everything shut down early
Disappointed with our recent visit The first room we were given overlooked the back of another block and was dark and dingy We were moved quickly - next room bigger but next to servie entrance of hotel so had wagons and delvery vehiecles all day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Cordial Valle, disappointing...

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Desk staff are great, Location is superb, children's splash park is great for toddlers but would be a huge help to parents if the café/bar was open...
Cons: Staff training, and more staff.. Decoration, maintenance, any form of air conditioning in rooms.... A general all round update is desperately needed.
Location: Location is great, the town is a short walk away with large variety of great restaurant's and shops,
This is the fourth time we have stayed at the hotel and probably the last, Its getting very tired and shabby, Lifts continually broken, super slow service especially at main bar .. cracked floor tiles every where and broken doors in apartment that wouldn't lock even after maintenance team had attended, Some of the staff members look and act like they'd rather not be there ...real shame
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slough

Lovely apartments in a great resort

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Good size room & balcony with great views and the breakfast selection is fantastic.
Cons: Air conditioning to replace the fans would be a step up
Location: The location is perfect; there is a supermarket, bars, shops and restaurants minutes away and it is a 10-15 minute stroll to the beach and marina.
Our 7th time here and we'll definitely be going back again. The apartments are spacious and well kept, there is a choice of three pools, a good restaurant and the staff are both friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from doncaster

Great apartment

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Clean comfy, and the balcony with loads of room for the 2 loungers + table chairs and shower.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 10 minutes stroll to beach and straight across from supermarket and bars
Stayed here last year and loved it. Had a room on the 8 th floor so e-mailed cordial to ask for a room around the same area and received the same room. Yes there are 136 steps or 4 lifts but well worth it great balcony and lovely view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel with great family feel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Had a great 14 day holiday at this hotel.. balconies were the best I have seen as they are huge and very safe for young children. Great welcome with a drink of choice and welcoming staff.. Only downside is no air con so the rooms get very hot at night, you can order a air con unit but waiting list was lengthy.. Saying that would definitely return as the overall hotel is lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Good clean family friendly hotel in a good area.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Hotel is in a great location in non built up area (no high rise hotels wherever you look, 1 of only 3 currently in the valley). Family orientated, pools really clean and well maintained. We booked a single room with sofa bed for our son and our room had the same facilities and balcony dimensions as their brochure pictures! No air conditioning just ceiling fans which why rated a 4 although can rent A.C. units for €60 a week. Recommend asking for rooms between H500 & 600 as near the quieter north pool (they have 3, plus splash zone but at the north pool it is easier to get a sun lounger even at 10-11am and we were high season). Two supermarkets within 10 mins walk (Spa has better choice). Many great resturants down along the beach and Mogan marina, bus station nearby which has buses to all over. Only had breakfast in hotel but had a good choice catering to many tastes. Free WiFi worked well and had no issues with it in our room or by pool. TV in bed rooms and sitting rooms with choice of channels including the Disney channel to get that quiet half hour out of your dc after the beach. Walk to beach and marina 10 min walk along a wide pedestrianised street, felt very safe with a 5yr old even at 10pm.