Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes UK

Lovely Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Cons: Standard of evening entertainment
Great well run hotel, staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was very spacious and overlooked the pool. Lots of sunbeds around the pools so there was always space even when busy. Breakfast buffet was excellent with a large choice to suit all tastes. We had booked half board but we liked to go out in the evening to eat overlooking the marina or beach so were able to swap dinner for lunch at no extra cost. The only thing that didn’t match up to the high standards of the hotel was the evening entertainment in the downstairs bar which was so amateur it was laughable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North London

Great hotel, lovely grounds.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Great location. The gardens and tropical planting round the site. Wide choice and quality of food. Activities program. Size of room.
Cons: Found the waterproof mattress protectors rather sweaty and noisy.
Location: Easy walking to shops, harbour, bars, cafes etc. Variety of boat trips. Walk to see archeological site. Activities at hotel.
Had a lovely stay in Nov. everything very good. Could not fault the service here. My husband said he would return just for the breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ross on Wye

Mogan Playa Sept 2017

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Pool beds are easily accessible with no morning stampede. Most guests are courteous and respectful and bvacte / use beds as needed
Location: Close to waterfront and harbour so getting to restaurants in the evening is a pleasant stroll both in and back from town
Wonderful relaxing stay Took the B&B tariff as the breakfast is fantastic quality and value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

A solid 4* hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Certainly a good solid 4* hotel but no more. The facilities are good but not any better. The staff are ok generally but could be a bit more proactive at times. In mid October the hotel is s little bit like an old people’s home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Epsom

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Everything, in view of the layout it would be difficult to improve.
Cons: Hand rails on all steps.
Location: Close to town. Lots of Bars and restaurants. Ferry trips along the Coast.
Staff very helpful, a bit out of town but a nice walk through the lovely gardens to get there. Some facilities not easy to find and well away from the main building. Disappointed that the indoor swimming pool was in the Spa, which you have to pay to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

excellent hotel. gardens incredible. staff fun

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: for such a large hotel the design with amazing gardens and pools you never have the feeling of over-crowding and have recommended to friends to try
Cons: beds could be more comfortable and fridge rather than cooler in room
Location: probably the best location on Gran Canarya
we had a fantastic week based in room 8103 with a super large balcony and overlooking the pool. staff were excellent Jose Pedro especially helpful serving drinks poolside. enjoyed Christopher's exercise classes in the pool great fun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Dinner two sitting arrangement.
Cons: Dining room layout
Location: Market day is like Blackpool.Rest o f the time very quiet,nothing wrong with that
Reception and Pools not big enough for number of rooms.Food no better than ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and friendly

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Location: Close to shops, beach and bars and restaurants. Mogan Playa is a small resort perfect for relaxing.
A really relaxing hotel which is well laid out with character and beautiful gardens. The design means it never feels like 1000 pther people are staying there too. The two large swimming pools means they are never overcrowded and plenty of sunbeds too. The restaurant was busy at times but very efficiently run with lots of food choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Resort with everything close to hand

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Lovely hotel, Cordial Playa de Mogan, with beautiful tropical gardens and two pools. Very clean with excellent service from friendly, courteous staff. Resort was small with everything you could want. A small beach and marina, good restaurants and cafes, good upmarket shops as well as tourist ones. Good bus service to other towns and resorts. I would certainly go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

2 week Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent facilities and service.
Cons: Maybe swap the cooler int the rooms for a proper fridge.
Location: Mogan itself is very quiet with not much to do. It would be nice if the local authotities could develop some nice walks around the clifs.
We would normally stay in Puerto Rico but everywhere was booked out so we said we would try the |Cordial as we had see it on o day trip on previous years. We we delighted we took the chance as the Hotel exceeded our expectations and could even become our first choice preference if we return to Gran Canaria.