Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

A solid 4* hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Certainly a good solid 4* hotel but no more. The facilities are good but not any better. The staff are ok generally but could be a bit more proactive at times. In mid October the hotel is s little bit like an old people’s home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Epsom

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Everything, in view of the layout it would be difficult to improve.
Cons: Hand rails on all steps.
Location: Close to town. Lots of Bars and restaurants. Ferry trips along the Coast.
Staff very helpful, a bit out of town but a nice walk through the lovely gardens to get there. Some facilities not easy to find and well away from the main building. Disappointed that the indoor swimming pool was in the Spa, which you have to pay to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

excellent hotel. gardens incredible. staff fun

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: for such a large hotel the design with amazing gardens and pools you never have the feeling of over-crowding and have recommended to friends to try
Cons: beds could be more comfortable and fridge rather than cooler in room
Location: probably the best location on Gran Canarya
we had a fantastic week based in room 8103 with a super large balcony and overlooking the pool. staff were excellent Jose Pedro especially helpful serving drinks poolside. enjoyed Christopher's exercise classes in the pool great fun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Dinner two sitting arrangement.
Cons: Dining room layout
Location: Market day is like Blackpool.Rest o f the time very quiet,nothing wrong with that
Reception and Pools not big enough for number of rooms.Food no better than ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and friendly

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Location: Close to shops, beach and bars and restaurants. Mogan Playa is a small resort perfect for relaxing.
A really relaxing hotel which is well laid out with character and beautiful gardens. The design means it never feels like 1000 pther people are staying there too. The two large swimming pools means they are never overcrowded and plenty of sunbeds too. The restaurant was busy at times but very efficiently run with lots of food choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Resort with everything close to hand

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Lovely hotel, Cordial Playa de Mogan, with beautiful tropical gardens and two pools. Very clean with excellent service from friendly, courteous staff. Resort was small with everything you could want. A small beach and marina, good restaurants and cafes, good upmarket shops as well as tourist ones. Good bus service to other towns and resorts. I would certainly go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

2 week Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent facilities and service.
Cons: Maybe swap the cooler int the rooms for a proper fridge.
Location: Mogan itself is very quiet with not much to do. It would be nice if the local authotities could develop some nice walks around the clifs.
We would normally stay in Puerto Rico but everywhere was booked out so we said we would try the |Cordial as we had see it on o day trip on previous years. We we delighted we took the chance as the Hotel exceeded our expectations and could even become our first choice preference if we return to Gran Canaria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Extremely well appointed.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: It was enormous.It was luxurious! The buffet was superb.
Cons: Limiting sunbed usage to am or pm.
Location: Very little without a car but it was mid Sept.
We used the beach rather than the pool and paid for their sun beds rather than endure the hassle of putting towels on the best sun beds before going into breakfast! The Brits are as bad as the Germans! I don't know how you can stop that and we even saw one couple nab 4 sun beds for theirselves. Presumably because he preferred the shade while she wanted to sit in the sun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Botanical bliss

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Relaxing stay in a beautiful hotel and location. No high rise and beautiful port.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Great place, Highly Recommended.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed pretty much everything about the hotel. It was clean, relaxed and the food was great.
Cons: I am genuinely struggling to find anything that could be improved upon, perhaps the rooms air on could have been colder but that's about it.
Location: Mogan is quiet, without a great deal to do. If you're looking for a wild night I think you may struggle, if you want a relaxed time you're in luck.
We had a fantastic time here this week, It started as soon as we walked through the door, the reception staff were excellent at helping us with some luggage that had men misplaced by the airline. On the reception area itself it is beautiful a huge domed area with waterfall tumbling down into pools down below, it is like something from a rain forest. From there you can head down towards the restaurant and main bar again still surrounded by the plants and water features. The buffet restaurant was so good that despite having a couple of meals out we actually preferred to eat there as the food was so good and the choices so varied that we couldn't wait to get in there most evenings. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful and as far as I could tell all spoke good English, The pool area was excellent and clean, again surrounded by plants and palm trees with some coarse sand which made the area feel almost like a beach.