Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable bed and a room with a lovely view
Location: The hotel is right next to the sea.
A lovely hotel with good facilities . A room with a fabulous sea view, very comfortable bed and a good buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel across the road from a beautiful b

Posted Sep 30, 2017
I highly recommend this hotel. We had half board and the food was superb. The staff are really friendly and the location of the hotel is about 10 minutes walk to the centre of port de pollensa. Between the hotel and the centre there are shops and plenty of places to eat. There is a very long and beautiful beach across the road. I would be happy to return.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth, Devon

We keep returning :-)

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location. Relaxing. Helpful staff. Cleanliness. Proximity to town and other useful amenities. Pool/Spa/Gym.
Cons: Wifi strength to the pool/outside area - signal can be a little weak.
Location: The beach and sea are wonderfully close. Easy walk to the shops and restaurants. Excellent and inexpensive bus services nearby. Alcudia, Pollensa.
Returned yet again for 10 days of restful bless at this lovely hotel. This is the third time we've stayed in the last 6 years (well you have to go to other countries for hols too of course!). The whole experience is so easy. We stay B&B preferring to walk into Puerto Pollensa for dinner, although full board is an option. Breakfast options are very good and cater for all nationalities as far as I can see. My own observation is that the hotel customers are mainly Brits, some German, then others. The hotel facilities are top-notch and the furniture and equipment is well-maintained. The small, new Spa and Gym are a great addition, if the gym had some free-weights it would be perfect. The staff are attentive, the pool area is attended and feels safe and secure. The hotel location is ideal for us (we've stayed here as a family of four, and this year as a couple) and the walk back from town late in the evening is an ideal way to help dinner go down. We've only spent limited time watching the evening entertainment but they appear to try to appeal to all musical tastes. We will definitely return in the future.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west yorkshire

Return visit

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This was our second stay at the uyal and we have already booked for next year because the hotel is so good in our opinion there is no point looking else where.
3 out of 5
by matthew

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was small and only just fitted a double bed. Not much space around the small pool with too many chairs for the space. Breakfast was excellent though with no shortage of tables.
5 out of 5
by Anne

Lovely clean hotel. Short on staff

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely & clean & the staff were very friendly. Although short staffed when it came to outside ordering drinks & food. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient comfort, close to the beach!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Welcoming service, always with a smile. Clean rooms, incredible view of the sea, great location
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Pollenca Uyal, close to paradise.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Our room had an awesome shower.The breakfast was absolutely incredible, cooked food, omelettes cooked to order, fruit fresh, breads, pastries...
Cons: We ate out every night but the dress code was a bit off putting and the evening meal could have gone on later.
Location: Beach front hotel. Easy walk to town, bars and shops or to the local bars. Llenaira has the closest bus stop giving access to cheap local services.
The hotel experience was everything we could have hoped for. We (an early fifties couple) visited Pollenca 2 years ago, we could not get the same hotel as last time so we choice the one we liked the look of most from what we remembered of the previous trip. It proved a great base for the beach an getting out to the wider island.The rooms were clean and well looked after.We had a side facing room with views to the beach and to the mountains behind.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham, UK

Great hotel right by the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2017
We had a lovely stay at Hoposa Uyal. We were lucky enough to have a sea view and the view was amazing. The hotel is well placed across the road from the lovely beach and only a few minutes walk from bars and restaurants. The room was very clean and the breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Drinks in the bar were fairly expensive so would recommend using the bars in the port, one of which had a great live band playing one evening.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Lovely hotel, close to really nice uncrowded beach

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Location: The hotel in situated a 15 minute walk from the shops and restaurants, but the beach was much quieter and just across the road.
We enjoyed our stay with family including 2 young grandchildren. Staff were very helpful and always bright and cheerful.