Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Great hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Busy hotel but well planned out. Quiet 'adult' pool area so doesn't feel like a big noisy resort. Good food with lots of variety. We enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
by Jin Hwan

Great food and good location

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located in the west-end of the island, about 1 hr driving from Tenerife South Airport. First thought was the location is a bit far off from the downtown and sounds like a bit boring. However, I came here for just relaxation to stay away from busy and crowded city life. So it doesn't really matter. And the black sand beach located about 10 min walking from the hotel is absolutely phenomena. Very clean and not crowded. very safe with lifeguard. The food was also good. We stayed there for 5 days. It has sufficient variety of food which we're not fed up with. I have to say quality of food is also good and I'm sure you also like food if you don't expect high-end restaurant quality. Downside is the Spa and Wifi. For spa some waterjet massage were not working and a bit boring. And Wifi is extremely slow during the day time.- very late night it's a bit better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Reasonable for families

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Reasonable location
This resort is for families with small children, not older people. Rooms are comfortable and clean, beds good. Food was a bit patchy, sometimes good and other times very average.Amenities were good for young families.If you like sitting by the pool all day, drinking beer and wine, this is for you. BEWARE the ATM in the resort lobby as it charges 16% on withdrawals with no warning that I was aware of. This was not my cup of tea at all.
5 out of 5
by Valgeir from Iceland

Fun

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very good stay. Alot of things to do for the kids. The staff was great. The wifi is very expensive and so poor quality that I had to get it refunded. But overall it was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco California

hotel is one hour and 30 min from Tenerife north

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: entertainment
after 18 hours flight from US to Tenerife the three rooms / suites reserved six months prior were not available. We were compensated with free safe in the room , free Wi-Fi and they upgraded our drinks which we believed all of it was part of the package. Also the rooms were with 2 twin beds that can not be moved together.
4 out of 5
by Maret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice but bring cash to this all enclusive.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The pool was great and the food was good.
Cons: Make it more inclusive ie: room safe = 2.50/dy, Wifi = 30.00/week, deposit on pool towels 15.00 each.
Location: Great bus tour of Mount Teide, close to the beach and shopping.
We enjoyed our stay at the Costa Los G... but were very surprised by the amount of things that were not included and the amount of cash we needed on hand (maybe this is a European thing at all inclusives, but not something we are accustom to in Mexico and the Caribbean). We were also a little disappointed that we had to chase the staff for room amenities such as soap and bottled water - small things but they kind of added up. All this said, it was a nice resort for the family (kids 7,5&4) and we had a good time. The pool was great the food as good and the beach was a short 5 minute walk. It was like a cruise ship on land!
4 out of 5
by Eric from Nkc

Los Gigantes resort

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Good mix of activities. Rooms a bit on the Spartan side. Meals were great. Good vacation places for families. Singles really stood out and should go to another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bhalla

Hotel nice but food terrible

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Ok but too quiet not much entertainment at night food was average got boring after 3 days wouldn't go againm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for kids. Excellent entertainment

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pay for use of safe. Change towels everyday two days with kids? not easy to get water. Otherwise great