Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, Uk

Hotel in good location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Very clean and in good location hotel.I would rate 2.5*- you get what you pay for.Could be a new television and free of charge for one channel but as we came to enjoy sunshine its not very important. Could be a little bit noisy as hotel not far from the road.Its depends in which room you staying.
4 out of 5
by meandhim from cornwall

relaxing week away

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good basic hotel, staff pleasant and helpful. Food OK but not fantastic- bit repetitive. Drinks at pool bar and downstairs bar served in plastic cups- not pleasant. Our room was good, we e mailed asking for a high floor and a fridge in our room, and we were upgraded to a spacious room with a separate lounge area. All in happy with choice of hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Dirty rooms and building works

Posted Aug 14, 2017
The room was dirty, ripped mattresses and a building site right next to it Very disappointed wouldn't recommend anyone to go here Will be raising a complaint with expedia
5 out of 5
by Amir from Gent, Belgium

a pleasant stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
A clean,cheap, welcoming hotel with a spectacular view of the Atlantic ocean, a very nice swimming pool, gorgeous and divers breakfast & dinner buffet, enough parking place in the alley, and close to Los Gigantes. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Family friendly clean hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: This hotel is exceptionally clean, there were always staff cleaning the pathways, the furniture, steps, etc. Attention to detail was evident.
Cons: It would have been nice if the pool was heated to take the edge off. Also the WIFI is extremely slow and sometimes non existent.
Location: Great location, close to the shops, beach and views.
We have just returned from this hotel and have to say it really was a lovely place to stay. The staff are all very welcoming and friendly. I wasn't sure what to expect, it is a small hotel but it has everything you need to make for a relaxing holiday. The swimming pool is not heated and it was a bit cold for February. The food was excellent, there was plenty of choice every day and it all looked fresh and appetising.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, England

Short Stay at Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The relaxing atmosphere, food choice and value for money.
Cons: The storage facilities in the room.
Location: Walks to Playre de la Arena beach, and Los Gigantos town and marina.
Unfortunately we were only at the hotel for 4 days due to my mother dying in the UK.(Arrived Monday evening home Friday evening) Our room was small but good. The funiture minimalist but new. It offered minimal storage; no drawers, no wardrobe, an alcove fitted hanging rail with 7 hangers, and bed side tables with single shelves. We had booked for 3 weeks so storage was out of our cases. BUT the room had a good size balcony with sea views toward La Gomera island. The bathroom had a bath with shower over. The sun shone onto the balcony. The curtains thick to give good light protection in the morning. There are no lifts which was only a problem with the cases comming and going. The staff were excellent especialy the reception. I spent a day trying to contact Ryanair and reception did their unmost to help even at a busy time. (Ryanair were a different kettle of fish). We will be resuming our holiday at this hotel as soon as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Had a nice view to the pool and sea.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Hotel in very good place, close the beach, all local shops bars and restaurants, mile away from biggest cliffs. Had a unforgettable time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Decent 3 star hotel. Ignore the naysayers.
4 out of 5
by Karol from Polska

Good quality

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
Quite well-situated - given the whole island, and the closer surroundings as well. Peaceful surroundings, not far from the beach (that is believed to be one of the best on Tenerife) and shops. A good base for car trips. Personally we felt really lucky that we weren't accommodated on the ground flour - it means that you would have a balcony right in front of the pool with people walking by or lying on sunbeds. Rooms on upper floors with a view either on the sea or the pool are fine. Food a little bit monotonous but generally fine. Smoking is allowed and the smell of cigarettes was quite annoying near the pool bar. WiFi in the hotel lobby was horrible - most of the time it didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not far from the local beach.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Most likely was food,pool,people which working there.
Location: Location was excellent with nice beach,shops,you can walk to los gigantes or take the local bus to go there and then take water taxi and go to masca
I spend there 4 nights,overall was ok,I would recommend this hotel to my friends,food was ok,not far from local amenities,easy access to restaurant,I have the ground floor room and I think this was the best choice,because you have easy acces to pool,restaurant,reception e.g