Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edi

Nice family holiday

Posted Oct 22, 2015
It was wonderful time with my family, wee boy had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotherham Sth Yorks.

Nice hotel near to tourist area and beach.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms and good flexible dining times - breakfast from 7.30 til 10.00!
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in rooms preferred to free toiletries.
Location: In quiet residential area approx 5/10 mins walk from Playa Del Arena. Near to Gigantis and all it offers.
Booked for a week. Hotel reception manned 24/7 by friendly and helpful staff. Rooms very spacious and for the first time ever a comfortable double Bed! We were in room 423 so although we had quite a walk to get to room were not disappointed - corner balcony which has sea view and overlooked the pool. Breakfast really good choice but although "English sausage" they were cheap ones so tasted like it. Had dinner a couple of nights and was pleasantly surprised as didn't go until late at the choice still available - although they did seem to like pork steaks cooked in a variety of ways. Room cleaned every day by very pleasant maids. Only thing to fault was that although their was fridge in room would have been nice to have had tea/coffee making facilities as you were asked not to take drinks/food out of restaurant and I have a partner who doesn't do breakfast but loves a cup of coffee in the morning and I like a cuppa in the afternoon sometimes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire. UK

Pleasant hotel close to the beach & shops.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and pretty central.
Cons: It could really do with a complete refurbish
Location: The area is very hilly but enough restaurants and bars around for a change, or a five minute taxi ride to Los Gigantes next door. Great sea views.
Had one week here in early January, 2015 and was quite happy with almost everything. Sadly, the hotel itself is very dated and could do with a complete refurbish, but having said that, it was very clean and comfortable. The staff were all friendly and ready to do anything asked. Food at all sittings was variable every day with plenty of choice, and well cooked. Bar staff were very friendly and accommodating, but short drinks were sadly disappointing with faux labelling and not tasting of anything in particular (these were for those on all inclusive status), if you wanted the real thing, you had to pay ie: Gin, Vodka, Brandy, Bacardi etc. Beer on tap was San Miguel (I think). Live entertainment was very good and different 6 out of 7 nights a week, no complaints there at all. The pool area has faux tree shading, which is really unnecessary as the sun doesn't reach that area until later in the day and would benefit greatly by replacing with proper collapsible sun shades, but there were always sun beds available.
2 out of 5
by sheelagh from fuerteventura

comfortable bedroom well cleaned

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: the bedroom had a sitting room as well as a bedroom
Cons: The food and a general spruce up eg stair carpet was well worn
Location: location not noisy but not much to do unless you used a car
the restaurant The food was not what of the standard we expected in a four star hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Worst example of an all inclusive hotel - nothing special about the rooms, awful food and at times rude staff. Won't visit again.
2 out of 5
by junie

hotel for people that would eat anything

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Ebookers
hotel was nice if u just wanted to sleep there as food wasnt great or fresh I guess you get what you pay for delighted we didnt do full board as couldnt drink wine or beer from plastic cups around a pool bed rooms were the best thing about this hotel very big with a sittingroom off the bedroom they were the biggest I was in for a long time nice little village with some lovely eating places that were easy on the pocket lovely little beach for relaxing listening to the waves crashing on to the rocks not for swimming more suitable for surfing with black sand taxis about 3 to 5 euro very good value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms but poor quality food

Posted Dec 17, 2012
Pros: Comfortable spacious room
Cons: The catering and quality of the food
Location: Good location to the beach and local supermarkets
Very nice comfortable rooms, however the food let the stay down. Unpalatable food with overcooked soggy vegetables and dry meat. Quality of the food could have been much better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunderland UK

Not 4 Star

Posted Nov 10, 2011
Being regular travellers my wife and I look for comfort and service in our hotels and whilst this hotel was adequate it was short on what we would normally expect from a four star property.There were a lot of niggly little things - which taken on their own were not a massive problem - but adding them up did detract from the hotel's quality. Basically I believe that an overall shortage of staff was at the root cause of most of my niggles - or they are trying to run it on a shoestring. Here are some specific examples; Check in time 2pm; we arrived at hotel 2.15pm; room not ready till 3.40pm. 2nd day room not cleaned till 3.50pm; 3rd day it was 4.25pm; complained to reception-no further problems. Toilet rolls ran out and not replaced - had to collect from reception. Hot water in room allowed for 1 shower - then wait for water reheating before being ready for 2nd shower Towels - although spotlessly clean - were very thin and at end of useful life. Lifts - 2 out of 3 were the smallest lifts I have encountered which if occupied to to their max (4 people) meant an embarrassingly close encounter. Food - adequate if somewhat mundane/repetetive-eg fruit juice from powder, soups made from stock with that day's vegetables added,"plastic" chips. Pool - too small for number of guests and only open 10am-6pm - no early morning swims allowed.Queues at doors to claim sunbeds from 9.30. As I said,no great problems but not up to 4 star rating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Dec 20, 2010 on Hotels
This was a decently nice hotel which we booked for a great rate. The location was close to the beach and can be reached by the local bus route from the airport if you arrive on a weekday. We did half board and the food wasn't great. I've certainly had worse but it didn't make you want to come back for more. Overall a good place for the price.