Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north west uk

nice 2 star apartments with 5star values

Posted Dec 2, 2017
stayed 9days room clean staff very helpful and friendly nice peacfull and relaxing holiday with absolutely no issues this is a lovely place and im already planning to return all the guests were very nice too everybody spoke to everybody well worth a visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from engl.

close to all you need

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: its basic and provides whats needed to relax
Cons: you make it your place for the time you stay almost home from home
Location: see above
perfect to relax with pool short walking distance from the beach and local shops bus stop across the road to go and visit the island
4 out of 5
by David j

Fab hol

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was as it stated standard clean and tidy, cleaning staff came everyday to see if you wanted ur room cleaning , it is not 5* so do not expect it , and as the spansh say if it can be repaired repair it ,overall would go again , reception and all the staff are very helpful , the pool could not be any closer and cleaned regulary so chilled on this hol did not want to come home .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard from Liverpool

overall good for the money

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice pool, apartments are large with usual cooking facilities. TV was tiny so didn't bother with it. Slightly rough around the edges but they're trying to hit a low price point. I got exactly what I expected and wasn't disappointed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Friendly place to stay.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Most things were ok
Cons: Well the utensils were a bit sparse and the sheets could have been changed more than once during the week.
Location: Really good location, supermarket 5 mins walk, restaurants and bars were about 10mins walk a doctors and the usual souvenir shops all close
This hotel has lovely staff who really try to help in any way that they can, the apartments are a bit shabby but on balance with what they charge , what can one expect. I enjoyed my stay here, the gardens and pool are well kept, the rooms are basic , two rings to cook on, a microwave , kettle, coffee maker and fridge frezer , lots of cupboard space , tv ,wardrobe space, free wifi, free safe, beds are a bit hard, and the pillows flat, but you can ask staff for extras .theres a shower over the bath with unlimited hot water , towels were changed twice during my weeks stay and the sheets once, also regular light cleaning provided. For the money you got quite a lot , I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Parijat

Great value for money

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great value for money. Only downside were the terrible bed quality. Very squeaky and almost breaking apart
2 out of 5
by john

Disappointing

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
A disappointment. Our patio faced directly out on to a white painted wall past which everyone walked on accessing their own apartments. Kitchen equipment & utensils sparse & with exception of the 2 ring hob, were old & tatty. We were in no 17 on the ground floor which was part of an annex across the road from the main block & sadly for the first 4 nights had a very noisy party in the apartment above. Banging, shouting & swearing badly until the early hours. The pool on this side of the road was small & extremely uninviting. We looked at the area at the main block & this seemed far superior to the annex, with an inviting pool, nice lounging areas, pool table, being a massive improvement from where we were put. The apartments were a long way, uphill from the resort area & we did not consider tackling this walk. Plenty of taxi's about for those who struggle with walking & hills. The newly refurbished bathroom with an inviting walk in shower was the only bonus but spoilt by only 1 of the 4 light bulbs working & the cistern sticking on most flushes. Luckily we found a way to free this after each flush. Did not report these until our departure as not a lover of work men entering our rooms whilst not being present as other reviews have mentioned things going missing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnley

Great Stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Very quiet part of PDC, good facilities in the apartment and only a 10 min walk to the main strip. If you have hired a car there is plenty of parking
Cons: All ok
Location: Loads of Eating places and bars a 10 min walk away
Booked these apartments only a week or so before we arrived and had an almost immediate e-mail from the young guy on reception asking what time we would be there so as he could meet us with the keys ! There are only about 20 or so apartments here so the reception is not staffed all the time. Got there at midday and was greeted by the very friendly young man and he took us across the road to our apartment (A block of 8 with small pool and sunbathing terrace). I returned to reception a while later and asked him if my wife could have an extra blanket and pillow, he said he would get the maid to bring them in the morning, ten mins later he was knocking on the door with the items ! great service !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Lovely quiet apartments

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Just back from our 5 night stay at La Laguneta, enjoyed everything about it, very peaceful location set back from the avenida strip about a 10 mins walk away, extremely good value for money, mingo & the cleaners all very friendly, we got talking to couples that stay there time & time again for upto 2 months at a time.. Apartments are very clean, ours had a microwave, toaster, kettle, fridge freezer & a double ring hob unit, flat screen tv with bbc1 & bbc2 amongst other foreign channels, plenty of shops & a spar shop nearby.