Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, near beach, clean rooms.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, near bus stop, near beach, near estaurants, next to supermarket, good pool & sun loungers plus outdoor pool table.
Cons: Room needs air conditioning & heating as was cold 1-2 nights (March), although extra blankets were provided in room. Beds were firm but ok.
Location: Near bus stop, near beach, near restaurants, next to supermarket, good pool & sun loungers.
Great hotel apartments on the fringes of the resort, but easily access restaurants and large beach. About 20-25 minutes walk to old harbour area, but plenty of restaurants nearby as well as the Atlantico centre within 10 mins walk. In summer you may need air conditioning which our room didn't have but in Spring months it was cool all day & night inside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by mary

compact and very clean and quiet

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very unimpressed on arrival. Terrible décor and dark.No shelves or ledges to put toiletries in bathroom. However we soon warmed to the place .Very clean, very quiet, it had everything we needed,facilities wise. It was just a 5 min walk to the strip. Fab. beach about 15 mins walk away.. We had a terrace and a court yard, plus a back yard with clothes line. The pool was 2 steps away. It became a home from home, but with good weather. Even the cat scratching at the door. Overall, very enjoyable stay.Good Wifi
4 out of 5
by Mary from Co Clare Rep of Ireland

Very relaxing

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay staff very helpfull
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Basic but clean

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a refubishment in bathroom, as chipped tiles and very dated. A double bed would have been nice instead of twin beds.
Good location, 10 minute walk to beach/resturants. Accommodation very dated but clean. Cleaner comes in twice a week, towels also changed once mid week when staying a week.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and fairly comfortable. Wifi really poor

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and great balcony with sea view.
Cons: Wifi, TV and reception opening hours
Location: There are a lot of restaurants within 10 minutes walk -although I'd recommend the ones near the port.
The hotel is in a decent location in Puerto del Carmen. There is a small shop one minute away and a bigger Spar 10 minutes away walking -near the main touristic area. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the shame is that reception operates from 9h to 14h. Although there is a number in case you need them urgently. The rooms are basic, but clean and relatively comfortable. The sofas and beds are on the tough side, but they are acceptable for a budget place. The main issue for me was the wifi. It kept disconnecting and even when it worked it was difficult to even check my email or browse the internet. Also, the TV is small, quite dated and it operates with coins! It costs €2 for 24 hours and most of the channels are in spanish, so not good for my wife (she is English). For me, the best thing of the apartments are the balconies, especially the ones on the top floor apartments as they are quite big and have a partial sea view. The swimming pool is small, but clean and it does the trick. I was there for a week and there were always more than enough sun beds available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money, well kept, quiet

Posted May 27, 2014
Really enjoyed the stay, plenty of space, nice pool, supermarket just round the corner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Co. Tyrone, Ireland

Quiet, Relaxing & Enjoyable

Posted Mar 9, 2011
Quiet apartments set back off the road. Very secure with access only by key holders. Lovely pool although it was too cold to swin in in February! The apartment we stayed in is probably ready for a re-paint but would not put us off going back. The complex was very clean. We had maid service every day and our towels were changed half way through the week. It's a 10 minute walk max. to the strip where there are lots of restaurants and bars. Only 10 minute drive from airport and 10-15 Euro for the taxi. Definately would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bilbao

Posted Apr 12, 2015
El apartamento relación calidad precio era aceptable. Salón cocina un único espacio, una habitación baño y terraza. Nosotros fuimos en pareja y no pasamos tampoco mucho tiempo en el apartamento, por eso para lo que lo utilizábamos era suficiente. Cosas negativas: televisión con monedas (penoso), puerta del baño cerraba con dificultad y uno de los días había un olor asqueroso pero fui a hablar con recepción y nos lo solucionaron ese mismo día. Tampoco había productos de limpieza o básicos como sal, aceite etc que podían poner en el apartamento para no tener que comprarlo y dejar todo entero allí. En la ducha si otros se duchaban a la vez que tu se notaba mucho la minoración de la cantidad de agua y aunque tiene bañera si pretendes llenarla se te acabará el agua caliente pero para ducharse si te llega de sobra.También alguno de los días coincidimos con matrimonios con niños y ya sabemos que en la piscina daban bastante guerra pero como en cualquier otro sitio. Cosas positivas: sitio para aparcar sin dificultad, cercanía respecto a la zona principal de puerto del Carmen (avenida de las playas) con tiendas playas restaurantes, etc. y nos limpiaron cada dos días o así el apartamento. En la recepción no están siempre y la salida es a las once el ultimo día y a nosotros no nos revisaron el apartamento.