Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gemma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great harbour and sea view

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities, staff.
Cons: Beds were a little hard for our tastes. The only English channel we could find on the (large) TV was Sky News, but the picture was not brilliant.
Location: In narrow street in old town near harbour. Plenty of bars/restaurants nearby. Walk along promenade and on to P. Calero. Bus stop up the hill.
We very much enjoyed our 1 week stay at Agua Marina. In particular we loved the view from the sunny patio outside the apartment of Puerto Del Carmen harbour and the sea with Fuertaventura visible in the distance. The apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable. Wi fi was good and free. We made use of the cooking facilities for breakfast and lunch, but chose to eat out for dinner. There are plenty of decent restaurants in the area, especially good if you like fish. The location is great, in the "old town" area. There is a vegetarian restaurant next door and an excellent Canarian place across the road, La Chalana, which is also nice for a drink. Also across the road is a small but well-stocked supermarket. The staff on reception are very helpful and will arrange excursions and car hire. We hired a car for a few days and parked in the road outside without difficulty. Also on site is a daytime bar providing cheap drinks and a pool.
3 out of 5
by Christopher from leicestershire

Depends which appartment you get

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 4 nights, there are good views over the comercial Harbour,and overall it was good value and well equiped.It was just that they gave us the worst appartment in the Hotel - the only one with bedrooms directly onto a road ( not very busy, but there's no such thing as a quiet delivery lorry at 6 in the morning), above a restaurant (noisy goodbyes at midnight and an extracor fan that sounded like a cross chanel ferry)and set furthest back so the balcony was last to get the morning sun and in the shade by mid afternoon. Just say you don't want Room 403, because the others all looked fine.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from Bristol

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and views over harbour. Good restaurants nearby. Wifi connection a bit unreliable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Family Trip

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
A great trip
4 out of 5
by Paul from Sheffield

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Basic but just like most the reviews say excellent Right in the heart of the old town would definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful & Relaxing

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff were fantastic! The pool was clean and warm.... Pool side bar was very cheap!
Cons: Studio's don't have a private balcony or terrace.
Location: Great location...sea front, next to bars and shops...
As as a solo traveller I found this a perfect location to relax in the sun, enjoy great views of the harbour and yet within a few minutes walk meet friend at he local bar - Moniques. Here I had a lovely time making friends, enjoying the entertainment and great food - all reasonably priced. I have been coming to lanzarote for over 20 years and this trip has been one of the most enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Caroline from County Waterford

Peaceful location

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely apartments overlooking harbour in old town. 15 minutes walk to new town, but a very scenic route. The only fault, was no air conditioning. We did know this before booking, but it was very hot towards the end of holiday. The staff in reception were so friendly and helpful! Will return at some point in the future.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Huddersfield

Missing it already!

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and tidy with a regular maid service. Good quiet location but close enough to main restaurant area (approx. 5 minute walk). Have been to the island many times and would be more than happy to stay here again.