Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, near beach

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Cons: I think the only thing that could be improved is the apartment needs a bit of updating.
Location: Restaurants and shops a short walk away
The apartment is big and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was great lose to everything.
5 out of 5
by Rob

friendly apartements

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location in middle of shops, bars and restaraunts and very near sea front. Basic but large apartments with large pool and plenty of sunbeds. Cafe bar on site is reasonable. Reception staff fantastic and all of them go out of their way to help you.
4 out of 5
by James

Very very cheerful

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great little spot pretty cheap and very very cheerful very good location and great value , would stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and very clean hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Apartments La Penita were a brilliant base for our 4 day trip to Lanzorote. Very central to the main beach in Puerto del Carmen. The accommodation was basic; but very clean and comfortable for 3 adults. I drew the short straw and ended up on the sofa bed, which was comfortable enough for 3 nights. The kitchen was basic but well equipped. We got a really good price for this stay and we would DEFINITELY stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
This was our third time visiting Lanzarotte. Previously stayed in Matagorda, but found Puerta Del Carmen a lot more central for trips. La Penita apartments were very nice and spacious. Very clean also and staff were very welcoming and accommodating. The only downside for us was that the couch and armchairs were not very comfortable. Hope to return soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Great location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The location was great, clean rooms and very helpful staff, so overall we were reasonably happy with la Penita, however it is quite basic so for that reason I can't give it 5 stars
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, friendly staff, roomy accommodation and though a little old fashioned very good value for money
4 out of 5
by Louise Forbes

Great Apartments

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
The apartments were in a great location and we're very well kept. Pool area is lovely and plenty of sunbeds. Apartments are really well equipped and clean although could be doing with some upgrading. Pool bar and the girls that run it are great-lovely good and great value.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for a long weekend, so convenient and close to everything.