Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ireland

great location close to the harbour and beach

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Great pool area plenty of sun beds the gardens are kept in tip top condition
Cons: Probably could do with an update
Location: Great location convenient to a lot of very good restaurants and plenty of good music bars ideal place to stay for a trek to Puerto Calero.
Our third time to stay here the apartments are basic but clean maybe a bit dated wifi signal was non existent this year never had a problem with it before
5 out of 5
by Cedric

Attatched resturant very good, pool bar a must

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great holiday, hotel perfect, Beautiful gardens, well kept pool. We had a great chill out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Excellent apartments central location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Had a great experience at the el Dorado,they were spotlessley clean,we were only there for four notes,rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels,the bedding was also changed,great location close to all amenities, would highly reccomend these appartments
5 out of 5
by Valerie

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very pleasant. Lovely pool areas and gardens were really nice and well maintained. Would definitely return here - Good location for old town and new town. Never used restaurant but we noticed it was always busy enough. We have passed Eldorado many times on visits to Lanzarote but never aware of the lovely set up of grounds. Very relaxing pool areas and gardens. The only downside that we (and others we spoke to) was the WiFi. Very poor connection. We could get great WiFi in other places in Puerto del Carman but not good in Eldorado. I believe this could be much much better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect a warm welcome

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, very clean and spacious. I would have rated the service at 1 except for the lovely Sandra who on her own should get a 5. The rest of the staff at the pool bar and reception were rude and inhospitable. On check in we were told they had no room for us and we're moving us to another hotel, we refused and eventually the receptionist said she could give us a room and move somebody else. She was exceptionally unhelpful and rude through the experience and gave us a very poor impression on arrival. The man who served at the pool bar was also less than friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham England

Great hotel but needs updating!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Hotel and staff very good and location prefect but in need of upgrading. The bath was worn and furniture dated. The restaurant was excellent and good deals on for residents.
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, clean,staff very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by Sinead

Location

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay as always. Great location . Good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by DONALD G from ROTHESAY, ISLE OF BUTE, SCOTLAND

GREAT WEEK'S HOLIDAY

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
WE HAD A WONDERFUL WEEK AT THIS HOTEL. WE THOUGHT EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT AND WOULD RETURN AGAIN.