Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice for family

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Full of activities excellent Animation Team. Meal time needs to be extended especially breakfast. Half board meal plan is disappointing as no drink allowed even soft drinks. Reception desk is hopeless, they need to improve communication skills and telephone manners. While talking to them on your turn, they handle other customers. I'm not sure if it's culture issue. Room service, forget it. They hang up on you. Otherwise, it's OK location and basic facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Good value appartment

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Stayed in one of the superior apartment in the section across from the main part of the hotel. Quiet, peaceful and away from all the madness of the pool side etc. Kids used the pool once, very busy. Apartment air con; compact and if required cleaning, cleaners available. Interior fresh and well designed. Good value for money and near all amenities. Had a great holiday and was reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by RAFAL

not too bad - we might be back

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
No space at main pool at all, hard to find a seat, people are crowded, they dont have proper smoking area, smokers sitting with eating/drinking kids, smoke stinks and this should be banned, the entertainment is very poor and scene has less than 2 meters, splash park very poor again and very cold water, playground haha! forget about it, place isnt bad its quite cheap and compact, so you get what you pay for, workers are friendly, food not too bad, its is a good location for going puerto calero, rancho texas or vulcanos national park, also close to airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great place

Posted May 28, 2017
Lovley place to stay for a wee break away rooms very clean beds very comfortable only has 1 fault it's that it's at the top of a hill 😳
5 out of 5
by liana

Lovely break

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Two types of rooms.. Two types of experience. The basic I hated. The superior I loved. Make sure it's the right choice for you.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Disappointing

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Trip was filled with drama. Came to the room and looked lovely. Tried to plug in appliances and tripped the whole apartment. Rang reception for someone to come fix it, took them over an hour and then said they couldn't fix it. One plug was constantly tripping the apartment. Then went to plug in the toaster the next morning and got an electric shock. Informed management and nothing was done. Being advertised as having air con but won't actually have it until the summer. Clean room but customer service is terrible. Area is gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Great apartments

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Love this place, new apartments are outstanding, great wifi, comfy bed and wonderful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scunthorpe

Nice hotel, close to beach, clubs and shops etc

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice hotel in good location Walk away from beach and plenty of pubs & restaurants Very short taxi to main strip and clubs (or 20 min walk) Helpful staff who let us upgrade to all inclusive for a good price Clean rooms and facilities throughout hotel Good variety of foods and snacks Plenty of branded drinks Nice polite hotel and cleaning staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater Manchester

Friendly Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The location was good. The staff were great. The outdoor pools and sunbathing areas are fantastic.
Cons: When I originally booked, I'd booked a balcony...Seems that no 2 bedroom apartments have a balcony, so this needs to be clearer when booking (Expedia)
Location: Tias complex is a 2 minute walk. Puerto Del Carmen is approx 10 minutes to town and 15 minutes to the beach.
The hotel was very clean, all staff were extremely helpful & friendly. I stayed SC but there are options to have breakfast, dinner or All Inclusive, which came in handy. Had no balcony which I'd specifically booked but the staff assisted me and moved me to another room quickly. The area is great, just 2 minutes to the Montana complex and 10 minutes walk in to Peurto Del Carmen.