Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2011 on Hotels
I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights, the third day they forgot to clean my room.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

JM Puerto Rosario in Puerto del Rosario

Posted Jan 6, 2011 on Hotels
This is a 10 storey hotel just across the road from the port, which was relatively quiet with a few cruise ships, ferries and small container ships. It seems to be the only hotel in town, although there is a 2* Hostal just down the road which looks OK. There is a tourist office about 50m down the road which is open more than most, and it is about a 15 minute walk to the bus station. We booked a suite, but found that this was a large room on the top floor, with an equally big private terrace outside. Breakfast was included and was a good varied buffet. In the bathroom, items like combs, disposable razors, toothbrushes were provided but then only shower gel - no soap, shampoo, handcream, etc that I would have expected. All in all, a good place to stay WiFi is available, but not in the rooms and a PC is available in the reception area for guests to use. Staff were very helpful, especially on New Year's Eve when all the restaurants in town were closed (including the hotel's) and not even a take away pizza could be found, they found a Chinese who delivered and we dined on our terrace!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, UK

Reasonable and Fair Value 3 Star Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2010
Located opposite the main harbour with good views of harbour activity from my 5th floor room. Friendly english speaking reception staff and room was comfortable with air conditioning although not particularly large. No toiletries provided other than wall mounted soap dispenser. Plumbing cannot cope with toilet paper which is normal for this part of the world but using the bin next to the loo to deposit used paper is alien to northern europeans. Breakfast is a little haphazard and on first impressions spartan. Self service buffet which had not been replenished but just ask. Catering staff do not speak english, but friendly. They will make you just about anything you ask at no extra cost even when breakfast is described as a cold buffet they will gladly make bacon and eggs etc. Ground floor lobby is comfortable and relaxing atmosphere with free wi-fi. On the whole the hotel was if anything a little understated, comfortable and priced in the middle range for europe. I would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from Yaiza

Confortable y tranquilo

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Solo pase una noche y por experiencia de otros hoteles me parecio muy correcto en todo , empezando por el personal y en general , por la ubicacion es recomendable , en general me gusto .
5 out of 5
by Honda from Francoforte

perfekte Beratung,professionell,persönlichHond

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels
perfekt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cristina

Buen hotel, muy cerquita del aeropuerto, practico

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pasamos una noche por la cercania del aeropuerto y la verdad despues de leer los comentarios de internet iba un poco desilusionada. Pero el hotel estaba bastante bien calidad-precio. Para pasar una noche me parecio perfecto!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Perfecto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un hôtel local

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels
Loin des grandes chaines et des grands complexes, cet hôtel est à proximité de la gare routière de Puerto Del Rosario. Les chambres donnent sur le port. La propreté, la qualité de la prestation sont d'excellente qualité et d'un professionnalisme rare aux Iles Canaries. Des bars sont à deux pas. Celui de l'hôtel entretient une ambiance hyper sympathique et familiale. Cet hôtel n'est pas idéal pour qui veut aller à la plage, on est plutôt dans un hôtel d'affaire, mais je le recommande pour une soirée d'étape à proximité de l'aéroport (10-15 min de bus, cadence toutes les 30 min à peu près).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2011 on Hotels