Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Ana Lourdes from Irapuato


Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Mal! La recepcionista de la tarde muy poco colaboradora, las camas de quinta (de esas que rebotas y rebotas como en brincolin) y obvio, nunca pude descansar, muy caro para lo que se recibió durante la estancia. NO lo volveré a utilizar ni aunque me paguen.
5 out of 5
by Ricardo C.

incredible view and privacy

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on CheapTickets
The Honeymoon suite is on a top of a hill secluded by a nice garden with private parking and its own pool (shared with only a couple other units). Unparalleld view and privacy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pointe-Claire, QC

Wrong, for us !

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location, views of the ocean, 2 pools, palms for shade, excellence of service from all staff, generous size of room 51
Cons: Lovely dining room/terrace was exclusively vegetarian/fish
Location: Right on and at start of 3 km long, straight Zicatela beach, for surfers (and strong swimmers only)
On arrival we realized the hotel room was very close to and facing a busy road and very noisy. Lady luck, right across was the Hotel Santa Fe under same management and we obtained a lovely room, expensive, but worth it.
5 out of 5
by Diego from Distrito Federal

No era lo que esperaba

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Definitivamente más que Bungalows, llegamos a una pequeña casa muy cómodo todo
3 out of 5
by aida from df

buen hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
El hotel esta bien ubicado tiene lindas instalaciones y el servicio es bueno... lo unico es que es algo viejo y de los mas caros del lugar.
2 out of 5
by Adryusabr

Photos are NOT for the priced anounced!

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Orbitz
Be aware! The website photos are from the hotels presidential suite!!! 4x plus the price anounced!! The room you will get is dark and dunging and smells like a cave- a matter of fact we decided to PAY DOUBLE $ to move the hotel santa fe side- we could not do the dungy rooms! Hotel Santa Fe is nice but pricy. Food is good, but our entire family got food bourne stomach flu for 5days! I would pick Hotel Innes- more central in the beach orla-for the price- much better trade for your $!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kasparus from Astana


Posted May 1, 2014
Most commendable about the hotel is its excellent restaurant. After heading out to the various beach palapa restaurants and being ripped-off with bad food and terrible service, we had dinner at the hotel restaurant once and never looked back! Food was well-priced, the menu varied – with an amazing vegetarian selection (unheard of in Mexico) – and every dish we sampled was absolutely delicious. The bungalows are not bungalows at all but rather a kind of house with 4 apartments. That said, each has a very private feel and has a pleasant terrace with table, chairs and hammock. There is a very nice pool in leafy surroundings with sun-loungers. The apartment itself is spacious with basic furnishings. There is a free purified water dispenser on each floor which is excellent. The TV has English channels. Within a few steps of a gorgeous white-sand beach with large waves. The hotel is within short walking distance of an ATM, shops, and a supermarket. The air-conditioning is efficient but oddly placed. The ceiling fans work well although they are rather noisy. On the down side, the wifi although free had a very weak signal. The service at the front desk was variable from somewhat hostile to passable. The apartments on the lower floor are not recommended because of foot traffic – try for one on the top floor. Although the terraces are sea-facing, you cannot see the sea because of the tall palm trees on the beach covering the view. Overall, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Steve from Santa Fe, New MExico

Great for the price

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed here 3 times in the last two years. The staff is fantastic... the rooms are clean a tad dated maybe .. but still very nice....The hotel is convenient within walking distance of the main beaches.