Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for price!!! Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very happy with our stay. Ideal location. Good wifi. Bathroom and room fine. Great location. No complaints really. Kitchen is a little dingy but you won't be cooking anything when you can eat so cheaply on the beach !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ricardo C.

incredible view and privacy

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on CheapTickets
The Honeymoon suite is on a top of a hill secluded by a nice garden with private parking and its own pool (shared with only a couple other units). Unparalleld view and privacy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pointe-Claire, QC

Wrong, for us !

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location, views of the ocean, 2 pools, palms for shade, excellence of service from all staff, generous size of room 51
Cons: Lovely dining room/terrace was exclusively vegetarian/fish
Location: Right on and at start of 3 km long, straight Zicatela beach, for surfers (and strong swimmers only)
On arrival we realized the hotel room was very close to and facing a busy road and very noisy. Lady luck, right across was the Hotel Santa Fe under same management and we obtained a lovely room, expensive, but worth it.
2 out of 5
by Adryusabr

Photos are NOT for the priced anounced!

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Orbitz
Be aware! The website photos are from the hotels presidential suite!!! 4x plus the price anounced!! The room you will get is dark and dunging and smells like a cave- a matter of fact we decided to PAY DOUBLE $ to move the hotel santa fe side- we could not do the dungy rooms! Hotel Santa Fe is nice but pricy. Food is good, but our entire family got food bourne stomach flu for 5days! I would pick Hotel Innes- more central in the beach orla-for the price- much better trade for your $!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kasparus from Astana

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Posted May 1, 2014
Most commendable about the hotel is its excellent restaurant. After heading out to the various beach palapa restaurants and being ripped-off with bad food and terrible service, we had dinner at the hotel restaurant once and never looked back! Food was well-priced, the menu varied – with an amazing vegetarian selection (unheard of in Mexico) – and every dish we sampled was absolutely delicious. The bungalows are not bungalows at all but rather a kind of house with 4 apartments. That said, each has a very private feel and has a pleasant terrace with table, chairs and hammock. There is a very nice pool in leafy surroundings with sun-loungers. The apartment itself is spacious with basic furnishings. There is a free purified water dispenser on each floor which is excellent. The TV has English channels. Within a few steps of a gorgeous white-sand beach with large waves. The hotel is within short walking distance of an ATM, shops, and a supermarket. The air-conditioning is efficient but oddly placed. The ceiling fans work well although they are rather noisy. On the down side, the wifi although free had a very weak signal. The service at the front desk was variable from somewhat hostile to passable. The apartments on the lower floor are not recommended because of foot traffic – try for one on the top floor. Although the terraces are sea-facing, you cannot see the sea because of the tall palm trees on the beach covering the view. Overall, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Steve from Santa Fe, New MExico

Great for the price

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed here 3 times in the last two years. The staff is fantastic... the rooms are clean a tad dated maybe .. but still very nice....The hotel is convenient within walking distance of the main beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jjcann

Great hotel in a great place

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Orbitz
We loved Puerto Escondito. The weather was great, the visits were wonderful and the people were awesome. This hotel fit right into our great visit. Nice pool, nice large rooms and great free breakfast. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorraine from Vancouver, Canada

A laid back vacation

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: It's charming in every way, the staff are great and the food very good for the price. The main hotel is quieter than the bungalows.
Cons: The beds and pillows. Also the A/C was located in the living room so the bedroom door had to be left open as it was very hot and humid/
Location: Explore the Adoquin and Rinconada for great food. Whale watching, fishing, snorkeling and beginner and experienced surfing are good.
We stayed in Bungalows Santa Cruz, located in two buildings adjacent to Hotel Santa Fe. The Bungalows were clean, with basic kitchen supplies and a hammock on the front porch. The entire complex has beautiful gardens, four smaller pools so that you can choose where you want to hang out and is quiet. Located on the main corner at the northern end of the zicatela, so it's convenient to get to everything. The only negative was that the bungalows faced right onto the street, so it was on the noisy side. Also the pillows were hard as well as the beds, so keep this in mind if this bothers you. The beaches are beautiful. Fishing is good and abundant. Whale and dolphin watching is prime in this area. It's very safe and you can walk pretty much anywhere. Best restaurants are on the Adoquin and Rinconada,and the Sushi place on the Zicatela strip is amazing. The restaurant in the Casablanca Hotel serves the best gourmet food at very reasonable prices (located on the Adoquin). No pressure to buy anything from the vendors. People are friendly. Taxis cost 25 pesos pretty much anywhere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels