Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Nice and quiet hotel, it has a good location near to the beach, the staff is excellent they make you feel like home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by MOISES ROMERO, Hotel Management
Thank your for your nice words
5 out of 5
by Dominique

much higher quality of hotel for less

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
I really liked this hotel compared to some of a similar price in the main strip of zicatela this was a much higher quality condition and standard Beautiful well maintained grounds and pool Clean elegant rooms And friendly accommodating staff Around a fifteen min walk to nearby beaches to swim at and restaurants but I would recommend staying here and just getting taxis to nearby towns for food
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by javier, Hotel Management
Thank you, we feel so pround of our work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Beautiful grounds

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Orbitz
We loved it. It has beautiful grounds and pool. You can see and hear the ocean in the background. It's about a ten minute walk to a nice beach. It costs forty pesos to cab downtown. Also within walking distance of a surf beach. Staff was extremely nice. I wish they would speak English though. :) It was very peaceful and quiet. Good food at the restaurant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Rooms not kept clean the people who cleaned threw our clothes around our shoes kept being thrown around in a corner our towels we brought from home on chairs not folded thrown. Garbage was not taken out we had to tell them twice to take out. Room seemed like it was half clean just not good wouldn't stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Nice place just needs tlc

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Property nice located, very clean in the outdoors, great staff, the room unfortunately both mattress very uncomfortable and bit mold by Ac unit on the room.
5 out of 5
by Carol

Beautiful Setting

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice. Quiet and refreshing, bright and open. We really enjoyed the hotel. The restaurant had terrible service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

TINY BEDS

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The rooms are advertised as having "two double beds" but they're smaller than that. Be prepared to sleep alone haha. We didn't try the restaurant other than the coffee and it was okay. The pool is nice but shallow. The circular bar outside seems to be out of service. There is a big empty lot directly across the street full of heavy construction equipment and concrete trucks that does somewhat impact the view of the ocean / sunset. Overall though it's clean and very quiet, the grounds are nice and the staff are pleasant. Great value for the price. If the beds were bigger we would go back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las cruces, NM

Tranquility

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Nice, clean, quiet hotel with great views of the beach. A short walk to a very nice beach that is relaxing and not overrun. For me this was my favorite hotel this trip. If you require a brand new uber-modern place this might not be your place. But if you like a quiet and comfortable place, that is clean and well-maintained this should be a good choice for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pool.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is perfect for local Mexicans, not international travellers. No signs, menus in English. Only one staff member i met during my 4 days spoke English. Corridors dark during the day. Had mud treatment in spa. Thought the therapist would at least assist by removing most of mud. Just directed me to shower & did not even provide wash cloth to remove the mud. Service definitely not what i expected. Hotel pool lovely. Great view. But that was the best part of the hotel...the pool. Would not recommend this hotel to friends that do not speak Spanish.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

good for indulged US toddlers

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Position on the Pacific. Size of room. Staff
Cons: Separation of families from other guests and better soundproofing.
Location: Beach...proximity to the town.
I actually liked the place. My room was fine, staff seemed ok and the Pacific is at the doorstep. The downsides were the food being pretty ordinary and (not the hotel'a fault) a couple of young US families who did nothing to stop their youngsters from incessant screaming.