Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Rooms not kept clean the people who cleaned threw our clothes around our shoes kept being thrown around in a corner our towels we brought from home on chairs not folded thrown. Garbage was not taken out we had to tell them twice to take out. Room seemed like it was half clean just not good wouldn't stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Nice place just needs tlc

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Property nice located, very clean in the outdoors, great staff, the room unfortunately both mattress very uncomfortable and bit mold by Ac unit on the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

TINY BEDS

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The rooms are advertised as having "two double beds" but they're smaller than that. Be prepared to sleep alone haha. We didn't try the restaurant other than the coffee and it was okay. The pool is nice but shallow. The circular bar outside seems to be out of service. There is a big empty lot directly across the street full of heavy construction equipment and concrete trucks that does somewhat impact the view of the ocean / sunset. Overall though it's clean and very quiet, the grounds are nice and the staff are pleasant. Great value for the price. If the beds were bigger we would go back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las cruces, NM

Tranquility

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Nice, clean, quiet hotel with great views of the beach. A short walk to a very nice beach that is relaxing and not overrun. For me this was my favorite hotel this trip. If you require a brand new uber-modern place this might not be your place. But if you like a quiet and comfortable place, that is clean and well-maintained this should be a good choice for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pool.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is perfect for local Mexicans, not international travellers. No signs, menus in English. Only one staff member i met during my 4 days spoke English. Corridors dark during the day. Had mud treatment in spa. Thought the therapist would at least assist by removing most of mud. Just directed me to shower & did not even provide wash cloth to remove the mud. Service definitely not what i expected. Hotel pool lovely. Great view. But that was the best part of the hotel...the pool. Would not recommend this hotel to friends that do not speak Spanish.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

good for indulged US toddlers

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Position on the Pacific. Size of room. Staff
Cons: Separation of families from other guests and better soundproofing.
Location: Beach...proximity to the town.
I actually liked the place. My room was fine, staff seemed ok and the Pacific is at the doorstep. The downsides were the food being pretty ordinary and (not the hotel'a fault) a couple of young US families who did nothing to stop their youngsters from incessant screaming.
5 out of 5
by LESLIE from Los Angeles, CA

RELAXING!!!!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing, comfortable beds, Spa service was excellent! Highly recommend the hour massage, mud bath and temazcal. Hour massage was extremely relaxing, mud bath made my skin extremely soft afterwards and the temazcal is good for a detox. Housekeeping was just as great seeing as we came back from the beach almost everyday very sandy and housekeeping was on it! Only tried the breakfast there and that was quick and good. They could use better alcoholic beverage choices. Beds were perfect! Not too firm nor too soft. A/C was a lifesaver seeing as when we went it was BEYOND humid. Flat screen in the bedroom, available outlets to charge electronics, towels could've been better quality. Beach/pool towels are different and only given when asked for. Beach/pool towels can be taken out of the hotel but if not returned or damaged there is a charge of 500 pesos. Concierge Raquel was THE BEST! Truly made our trip as smooth as possible between her recommendations and calling a taxi for us every time we were ready to go out. Airport is only about a 5 minute drive from the hotel but no worries on the noise. You hear absolutely none! Lots of beaches are local to hotel; Playa Carrizalillo, Playa Zicatela, Playa Manzanilla. Carrizalillo is the best. Lots to do such as snorkling, swimming w dolphins and sea turtles, relax at the cabanas and have a few drinks and fresh seafood and of course shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property

Posted May 22, 2016
Quiet during off peak. Clean and confortable, friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston/ Kerry

So nice to stay on the edge of town.

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Wonderful place, was traveling with my 14 year old. It was quiet, smaller place, wonderful beach only minutes away. Best of all was the turtle release program on the beach every evening.
4 out of 5
by Bruno from San Diego, CA

Have Taxi Fare Ready

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is a little off the beaten path. No easy beach access. A taxi will be required to go anywhere as nothing worth seeing around hotel- not even a convenience store. . The taxi's are very inexpensive though. 5 minutes to airport. Clean, safe- good restaurant reasonable priced. Staff very helpful. Nice place to just relax poolside.