Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel itself is nice. The staff especially in the restaurants are not attentive and could care less if you are there or not. We ate lunch at the beach club restaurant and waited over an hour for our food. They brought the dishes out one at a time rather than all at once. They forgot my sons order completely and when we asked about it we waited another 45 minutes for them to bring it out. The people at the table next to us had the same problem and were quite furious about it. The rooms are tiny not spacious at all and the air conditioner didn't work well. The rooms have not been updated and have many small details that require attention. The pools were on the verge of being green. We were very disappointed in our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, clean, good service

Posted Feb 5, 2017
My wife and I stayed 2 weeks and enjoyed a relaxing getaway. Room was basic but was clean and very servicable. Breakfast menu was limited but the food was very good, the baked sweet breads were delicious. Great pool at the hotel and the beach club is probably the best in Puerto Escondido.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.

Nice Hotel BUT

Posted Dec 9, 2016
It's a nice hotel in the sense of it's location and the beach club. However, when I arrived I asked at the reception desk, for a map of the town, they looked everywhere and couldnt find one, they promised to have one for me soon... after 3 days of asking they finally got me one. One day at around 12noon I asked for a beach towel, they had none, i was asked to wait for one hour. It wasn't only me, the rest of the guests didn't get towels either. They had no clean beach towels at all! Twice I had to ask for toilet paper because the cleaning staff forgot to leave any in my room. The second time I asked they didn't even bring it, since it was my last night there I didn't even bother to ask again. The staff were friendly and polite but not very efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place close to the beach

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Nice place close to beach. Only thing I was disappointed about was wifi didnt work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puebla, Mexico

The Beach Club is just unreal! A must!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff is so friendly, clean place, not too expensive. The Beach Club is the best thing in the area :)
Cons: the rooms could be more updated there is room for improvements to make them look a little more modern
Location: Bacocho Beach Area You need to take advantage of the Beach Club and its activities You can walk to the nearby Beaches
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Perfect location, amazing beach club.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Cons: Rooms need renovation please!
Staff is incredible helpful. Rooms need to be renovated, urgently
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
It is not in the front of the beach but they have a free transportation to a guest club in the beach each half Hour , the club is preaty nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great and friendly service !!!
5 out of 5
by Elsa from San Antonio

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great for this hotel except I found two cockroaches. Beach is definetly a hike but is secluded n relaxing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good price, indifferent management

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Fairly priced for conditions and location. Nice line staff but front desk management was bit rude and indifferent more than once.