Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Searcy ar

The hotel was beautiful.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
This place is beautiful. The breakfast was a wonderful and a great way to start the day. Staff was helpful. The only negative was that we had called twice and told them we would be very late and we didn't get the king bed rooms we had requested. They said they rented them since we were late. We moved the next day. It would be very difficult if you don't have someone that speaks Spanish because staff is very limited
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Need new staff

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Beautiful hotel with great amenities but terrible, terrible customer service ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: View of ocean..
Cons: Room was in slight disrepair.
Location: Taxis allow easy travel into city.
Very courteous, friendly and accommodating staff. Open design to building allowed pleasant breeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Exceptional and peaceful outdoor space

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Beautiful outside space, Great beach, sunsets and very peaceful place to relax. a DREAM.
Cons: The bathrooms need to be improved
Location: Great location. Close to Riconado shop center
The most beautiful outside space, the beach, coco's beach club, the sunsets, the pool, the grounds. Very peaceful and beautiful place to relax. however, the room and shower are small and old. But we were in our rooms only for sleeping. We spent most of our time outdoor. It IS so beautiful and a safe place. The staff is very friendly and helpful.The food is not great and very expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Albert, Hotel Management
we already remodel 40 rooms the new bathrooms are larger look forward to see you back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, CA

Good Choice

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Staff was really nice
The hotel is really close to the airport. Staff was super friendly. We had a great 1 week stay. Nothing fancy but decent enough for us. Relatively close to everything. It was a great stay and would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Albert, Hotel Management
Thank for you comments look forward to see you back in your house
4 out of 5
by Renee from Philadelphia PA

Cant' wait to go back

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Puerto Escondido es a fantastic, laid back and friendly shore town. And the Hotel Staff was fantastic and with their advice we did have the chance to experience Puerto Escondido as Locals. The food at the Hotel is also fantastic and even though the rooms are a bit small, the common areas such as the pool and the beach club are in great shape. The location is also perfect, very close to the airport and also very close to the top beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Cozy and traditional place to stay

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The garden
Cons: Coffee. The offer you coffee, but it is very light, almost water.
Location: Its close to historical midtown. You can walk to almost everything
The manager was very helpful and friendly. I love the garden, you don't hear any noise from the outside. It is ideal for someone that wants to experience Oaxaca in the traditional way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from watsonville CA

Bad

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Room was not updated. It was dirty and bad taken care off. Also hotel had cacharoches in rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The staff was friendly the bartender was very nice and kept pouring us drinks ;) The chilaquiles in the morning for breakfast were great