Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great breakfast

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Best breakfast in Puerto, great staff and close to beaches. No air conditioning could be a problem. Very quite area of Puerto . Walking distance to many cafes etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to beaches and shops but needs AC!

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean and conveniently located to shops, restaurant, and beach.
Cons: Need to have AC! Also could use a small fridge and curtains for the shower.
Coming in, I knew there would be no AC. I thought that I could tolerate this since I stayed on the beach in the Philippines without AC. But this is different. That building was a hut made of bamboo and this one was a concrete building. The building absorbs a lot of heat and remains hot throughout the night. The fan is strong, but without AC and a room that probably hovers around 32 C you will be very hot. I think for the price I paid, they should provide it. Otherwise the room is clean and very close to shops and good restaurants. The fabulous beach is a short walk. I would also have liked curtains for the shower because water gets everywhere, and a small fridge for each room or at least one large fridge for all the guests.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by adolfo from México, D.F.

Hotel para personas de "Edad", no llevar niños!.

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Llegue con mi familia y me advirtieron que era un hotel para personas de “Edad”, que no hiciera ruido, eso deberían comentarlo en su propaganda de Internet; En la habitación debajo de la mía estaban fumando marihuana; No es hotel, es posada, caro para lo que ofrece, No tiene Aire Acondicionado, Ni Alberca, Ni Televisión.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México, D.F.

Hotel agradable, muy cerca de Playa Carrizalillo.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Me gustó la atención, nuestra habitación, la cercanía con la playa. Todo muy bien.
Cons: Pedir una alberca sería mucho si tomamos en cuenta que está a 5 minutos de la playa, pero a veces darse un chapuzón en la noche no está de más.
Location: El lugar es amplio, con bastante vegetación y muy reconfortante. Muy cerca hay muchos negocios y el lugar es bastante tranquilo inclusive ya de noche.
Sin abundar en detalles, puedo decir que Villa Mozart y Macondo cumplió con nuestras expectativas. Llegamos un par de horas antes del check-in y nuestra habitación ya estaba lista. La atención fue maravillosa y nuestra habitación contaba con todo lo que necesitábamos, además de estar impoluta. Cabe decir que cada habitación cuenta con caja de seguridad, así que no hay necesidad de dejar nuestras pertenencias con ningún dependiente. El lugar es bastante agradable y está muy cerca de Playa Carrizalillo y, por último, te dan llave del acceso principal, así que uno puede llegar a cualquier hora. Disfrutamos mucho estar ahí. Lo recomiendo indudablemente.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, disappointing property

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Perfect location, lovely garden, nice staff.
While this is in a great location, the rooms/property itself are in need of some upkeep. Lots of light bulbs that were out, leaky toilet, broken furniture, etc. Just some general, pretty obvious repairs that would have made our stay more comfortable and pleasant. I can't imagine owning a hotel, seeing these basic problems and not fixing them immediately... Really seemed like no one cared. The gardens and staff are lovely but the room (one of the suites) was a little dark and depressing. Not a huge deal because you're a block away from one of the best beaches in Mexico so you'll probably be spending most of your time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFectuoso, México

La ubicación es extraordinaria

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: La tranquilidad de las habitaciones, su hermoso jardín, los excelentes desayunos que ofrecen en dicho jardín.
Cons: Aire acondicionado en las habitaciones
Location: Playas excelentes, calles para jogging de maravilla, restaurantes.
Esta pegada a una de las mejores playas, además junto al Hotel encuentras restaurantes excelentes, precios adecuados, muy buen servicio, con amplio horario, desde las 7am a las 10pm. Recomiendo el restaurante Italiano y El Cafecito. La zona es segura y tranquila, no tengo quejas... Y el personal del Hotel siempre se esmera en que tengas una confortable estancia. Muy cerca de la central camionera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francisco from Mexico DF

Excelente estancia!

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nuestra experiencia en el hotel fue inolvidable, el servicio fue muy bueno, el desayuno delicioso, las instalaciones del hotel con detalles que hacen la diferencia, nuestra recomendación es que pongan aire acondicionado en las habitaciones, de ahí en fuera excelente, volveríamos sin pensarlo, supe accesible el precio! 100% recomendable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, N.L.

Excelente Hotel para Descansar

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Cerca de restaurantes buenos, de la playa, de bares tranquilos, de una avenida grande. Excelente para descansar y desestresarte.
Cons: Aire acondicionado en las habitaciones Velocidad y alcance del Internet
Location: 5min a la Playa 5min al Bulevard (restaurantes, cafés, tiendas de abarrotes, pequeños bares, agencia de tours) Facil acceso para encontrar taxis
El Hotel consta de pequeños cuartos en un hermoso jardín. Descansar en la hamaca a altas horas de la noche es muy placentero (usar repelente de mosquitos). La palapa que está al centro del jardín es un buen lugar para desayunar y conversar con otros huéspedes. Cada cuarto tiene su estufa, fregadero, refrigerador y cubiertos para preparar tu propia comida. Si no deseas estar cocinando puedes caminar 5 minutos y llegar a buenos restaurantes en el Bulevard. Una de las playas muy familiares y tranquilas se encuentra a 5 minutos caminando. Si caminas unos 20 minutos te encontrarás en el Adoquín, el atractivo turístico para caminar, comer, beber un poco, conocer gente, etc. En taxi sale en 30. El personal del hotel resuelve tus dudas sobre la comunidad, ubicaciones, recomendaciones, etc. Fui atendido por Claudia, quien me hizo pasar un buen rato platicando y riéndonos. Tengo 25 años, y en mi experiencia lo recomiendo para personas adultas que buscan un descanso placentero y gustan de un rato tranquilo y naturaleza. Si eres chavo y buscas fiesta, desveladas y borrachera, probablemente no sea el lugar indicado. Quedé muy complacido y sí volvería a visitarlos en futuros viajes. Un abrazo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Simple and Pretty Hotel Next to the Beach

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: The hours of the people running the hotel, or add more people to the staff who can answer questions during a longer period of time through the day.
Location: The hotel is a 3 minute walk to Playa Carrizalillo, a small cove with a beautiful beach. There are also a number of small restaurants nearby.
The hotel grounds are beautiful, with sculptures and plants everywhere. Our room was clean and nice, although the pretty stone shower attempted to exist without a shower curtain and the whole bathroom would get wet. There are fans but not AC so it would often get very hot. The women running the hotel were extremely helpful and patient, however, everyone disappeared after late afternoon and we couldn't ask anyone for dinner recommendations, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

The hotel staff made our trip....

Posted May 26, 2015
Location: Plenty of restaurants steps away from the Hotel, please try El cafecito for lunch and dinner.
Acacia the girl in charge of the place , was the nicest and sweetest person that we've ever run to when away on vacation. She made us feel completely at home. We would come back and stay here at Villa Mozart and Macondo just to visit and say hi to Acacia. The grounds of the hotel were very accomodating, the only bad thing that i found about the place was not having a/c in the room besides that everything was excellent. Having a cup or two cups of coffee in the morning with toast with either strawberry or guava jelly on the side at their restaurant was to die for. They always kept the room clean everyday. We have no complaints at all from this place.And if you happen to stay here pelase tell Acacia her friends from Las Vegas said hello !