Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake Tahoe

A great place!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Peace and quiet!
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Close to a couple different beaches and half block off the avenue with many restaurants.
I stayed for 6 nights and found it to be the most relaxing place ever! Beautiful gardens, close to the beach and restaurants. It was the staff that made it special, they were just the best. I will be back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was absolutely friendly and wonderful. The morning breakfast was always delicious and presented well. It was a 5 minute walk, with steep stairs, to a delightful beach and bay to swim. Good restaurants next door and a quick taxi ride to the surfing beach and tourist area. The bungalow didn't have air conditioning but there was a ceiling fan so it was not too hot at night. The garden area was charming even though there is not a pool to sit by. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

In a very cool area of the city. Gorgeous Rooms.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Welcoming staff and beautiful rooms. Nice little restaurant downstairs. Would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by marshall h from easley, sc

Friendly, limited, accommodations

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was spacious and comfortable. The ceiling fan provided ample cooling for my taste. One room has a good fridge. Space is limited here-3 rooms, I think, and only 2 are really desirable. The hostesses are extremely nice and accommodating; the breakfast, which apparently is locally known, is excellent.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great breakfast

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Best breakfast in Puerto, great staff and close to beaches. No air conditioning could be a problem. Very quite area of Puerto . Walking distance to many cafes etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to beaches and shops but needs AC!

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean and conveniently located to shops, restaurant, and beach.
Cons: Need to have AC! Also could use a small fridge and curtains for the shower.
Coming in, I knew there would be no AC. I thought that I could tolerate this since I stayed on the beach in the Philippines without AC. But this is different. That building was a hut made of bamboo and this one was a concrete building. The building absorbs a lot of heat and remains hot throughout the night. The fan is strong, but without AC and a room that probably hovers around 32 C you will be very hot. I think for the price I paid, they should provide it. Otherwise the room is clean and very close to shops and good restaurants. The fabulous beach is a short walk. I would also have liked curtains for the shower because water gets everywhere, and a small fridge for each room or at least one large fridge for all the guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, disappointing property

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Perfect location, lovely garden, nice staff.
While this is in a great location, the rooms/property itself are in need of some upkeep. Lots of light bulbs that were out, leaky toilet, broken furniture, etc. Just some general, pretty obvious repairs that would have made our stay more comfortable and pleasant. I can't imagine owning a hotel, seeing these basic problems and not fixing them immediately... Really seemed like no one cared. The gardens and staff are lovely but the room (one of the suites) was a little dark and depressing. Not a huge deal because you're a block away from one of the best beaches in Mexico so you'll probably be spending most of your time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Simple and Pretty Hotel Next to the Beach

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: The hours of the people running the hotel, or add more people to the staff who can answer questions during a longer period of time through the day.
Location: The hotel is a 3 minute walk to Playa Carrizalillo, a small cove with a beautiful beach. There are also a number of small restaurants nearby.
The hotel grounds are beautiful, with sculptures and plants everywhere. Our room was clean and nice, although the pretty stone shower attempted to exist without a shower curtain and the whole bathroom would get wet. There are fans but not AC so it would often get very hot. The women running the hotel were extremely helpful and patient, however, everyone disappeared after late afternoon and we couldn't ask anyone for dinner recommendations, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

The hotel staff made our trip....

Posted May 26, 2015
Location: Plenty of restaurants steps away from the Hotel, please try El cafecito for lunch and dinner.
Acacia the girl in charge of the place , was the nicest and sweetest person that we've ever run to when away on vacation. She made us feel completely at home. We would come back and stay here at Villa Mozart and Macondo just to visit and say hi to Acacia. The grounds of the hotel were very accomodating, the only bad thing that i found about the place was not having a/c in the room besides that everything was excellent. Having a cup or two cups of coffee in the morning with toast with either strawberry or guava jelly on the side at their restaurant was to die for. They always kept the room clean everyday. We have no complaints at all from this place.And if you happen to stay here pelase tell Acacia her friends from Las Vegas said hello !