Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing View; Excellent Food and Accommodations

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: View and the service.
Cons: They need to add more and different fish dishes to their lunch and dinner menus.
Location: Many very good restaurants for breakfast, lunch, and dinner within walking distance of the Villas on Rinconada Ave.
My wife and I stayed at the Villas from Feb. 15-19, 2017 and had a most pleasant stay. The staff is efficient and friendly; the restaurant produces very good food, and the view is amazing. Very relaxing; they do everything they can do to make your stay memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great food. Amazing views of the ocean and sunset. Beautiful beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Place!

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed one night and found it exceeded our expectations in every way! Excellent food, staff, and grounds! Would go back with no hesitation!
5 out of 5
by Bedrich from USA

Excellent location, service, beautiful views

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent villas with easy access to one of the most beautiful beaches in Puerto Escondido. Great hotel personal will do everything they can to make your stay an excellent experience. Proximity (5 minutes walk) to El Cafecito restaurant and bakery makes the stay even better. Hotel food is very high quality. We will definitivelly come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

A perfect beach experience.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Everything! The food in the restaurant "Espidine" is exceptional. The staff is very available and helpful. There were no bugs in March.
Cons: Wi-Fi connection
Location: location ideal for gentle surfing, beach never crowded. It is very easy to get a taxi and go to the Mercado Juarez and the beaches
Tranquil setting. Best swimming beach in Puerto, great for kids. They loved the beach where you can free the turtles every day from 5 to 7 p.m.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spectacular views

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel with spectacular views! Our room (Puebla) had a nice sitting area with small balcony, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom with another small balcony. Very spacious and clean, with good air conditioning, and again the view was just incredible! A small hike down 72 stairs to the beach, which was idyllic. We ate at the restaurant several times, it has great food and good service. The staff at the hotel were also very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this place and will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Joshua from Queens, New York, USA

Va va va voom to the Villas

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the Escondido Villa; a large beautiful room with huge windows on the side of a cliff immediately over Carrizallilo Playa. It was a short walk down to the beach from the stairs outside of the villa. The only negative thing about the room was it was too damned nice for the amount of time we actually spent in it (as opposed to being on the beach). Absolutely worth spending the money for any of the cliff side villas for a few nights. A note about the neighborhood - there isn't much of a neighborhood - (aside from the beach, which has plenty of palapas, cervezas, and other food during the day). At night it's a little walk to the slightly upscale strip along Blvd Benito Juarez, or a slightly longer walk to the tacos and tlayudas on Calle Primera Norte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great experiance

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Cons: The WiFi connectivity could use some improvement
Loved the view,the food, the staff ... the way down to the beach it's a bit of a hike,but nothing extreme...just loved the entire experience , it's a must see!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john from nyc

Great place on the beach

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: just about everything
Cons: If there could be screens so windows could stay open all night and maybe new cushions.
Location: great locale - didn't do much but swim and lay on beach.
it was great. great restaurant. great locale. nice staff at restaurant.