Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jay-Ar from Caloocan

Good but...

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
The food was great. The staffs are nice. Wifi signal so very weak to no signal at all inside our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Calm and on beach
Cons: Fix the description and details in Expedia to avoid customer confusion
Pros: the hotel is right on beach, though the beach is not a clean beach where you can play or enjoy, just to see from distance. Calm place. Hotel staff tried to accommodate and help where possible. On last day, they arranged free ride to nearest boat terminal. Cons: Far from the happening places like white beach. My experience was not great, as the hotel amenities and description as mentioned in Expedia were not available, not even near. Even the picture posted for standard room is actually their suite room picture as per their reception (not sure who posts those pictures). Standard room is very tiny and are less clean. There were lot of ants in bathroom and a lizard. amenities like fridge, Coffee maker etc. are mentioned in Expedia but not available. Standard Room description said it can sleep 4, but actually 2 of us with a kid were finding difficult to sleep in their queen size bed. No blanket was available, but was given on request. Requested hair dryer, they said they don't have one (again, in description it says available on request). Hotel is Not very lit in night. coming to breakfast (included) at their In house restaurant, it is very basic, breads served did not look fresh. ala carte dinner which we ordered for one night was good still.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Reception area was a ghost town, no people readily available to inform us of check in details. Room was very dim with a few stains found in bedsheets and bathroom was very grimy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Hotel is on a rocky beach, restaurant food is not good. It does have a pool and pool table. ( usable if you ask them to move the motorbikes) The cheap rooms are terrible, with broken window locks, styrofoam toilet cover, broken bathroom faucet, old furniture, etc. The more expensive room was okay but not value for money. We spent less money and were much happier at White Beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good Food :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

puerto nirvana

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
I wasn't booked properly. We were not endorsed... My name was not in the hotel list.
2 out of 5
by Cathy from Valenzuela

Plan disaster!!!!

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay is not what we expected to happen, I booked ahead of time but the hotel.com agent neglected to send hotel nirvana the payment voucher, resulting to delay and dissatisfaction! Since hotel nirvana doesn't know that we are coming, upon arrival the room are not yet ready, amenities and other packages included on the agreement are not followed, no electricity, when asked about Genset the staff said no gas, I spent additional 150cad to confirm my reservation,,, Hotel.com agent said that hotel nirvana doesn't have a paper on their fax machine!! Omg is that my problem, I don't know,, they we're asking me about my stay!! I don't know!! Because we opted to stay outside all day!! I felt so embarrassed because it's my treat to my friends,,!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jk

Good place

Posted Feb 5, 2014
The hotel is right on the water but it is not the kind of beach for swimming. However they had a white beach shuttle so we could go there for the day or watch the fire dancing. Or we could simply relax by the pool which made it a refuge from all the hawkers on white beach. Staff was helpful, especially April and Jinkie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jk

Peaceful place

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Although this place doesn't have a sandy beach, it is right on the water so it's so relaxing to listen to the sounds of the ocean to fall asleep. The staff were helpful and they had shuttle services ( for a fee) that made it very convenient and pleasant to visit other locations. The rooms are nice but I thought there were some things that need repair like our window and our shower; and the children's playground equipment was in shambles. But overall we found the place quite nice and would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gemma from ontario

The rate is very reasonable.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: The staff are friendly and accommodating!
Cons: The bed sheets and towels are kind of old!
Good rate and nice hotel!