Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quezon City, Philippines

Poor Service, Impolite staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Ebookers
We had an accommodation for 4 people for 3 days but there is only 3 of us and a baby arrived in the beginning. When we get to the room, there is only 3 towel. On the next day, we were excited for the breakfast. There is a choices of beef tapa, longanisa and fried bangus for Filipino breakfast. We ordered Filipino and American breakfast but they don't have bangus but they dont have so we said just beef tapa. She came back and said sorry we also don't have it. So we ask if we can have ham instead but they said it's only for American breakfast. We are getting annoyed as they don't even try to please us. On the second day, we are at the beach. Got a phone call from the reception telling me we need to check out. Really? We had a booking for 3 days and they trying to kick us out because they are fully book. 3rd day and they still haven't cleaned the room, no clean towel. So we checked out early as we are not happy and satisfied with their service. Prices for the breakfast is too expensive to its quantity and quality. I would not recommend this hotel and would never come back here.
4 out of 5
by Milos

If need very good wifi don't choose this resort!

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Not very pleased with their wifi. Only stayed one night because of their bad wifi. Got a cheaper resort just a cross this resort with great wifi and more affordable as well.
4 out of 5
by Mario

Convenient

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great at reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Positives: very close to beach. Not so positives: property had two buildings and swimming pool was only available for those in the new building; beds were not made every day; got room rate including breakfast but it was plain with no choice and would have preferred no breakfast but to buy it at one of the restaurants near the beach which had better choice at lower cost; rated as 3 star on website but nowhere near as good as other 3 star properties I've stayed in, would rate it as 2 star. Local area: one minutes walk to beach; no ATMs in White Beach and bars/restaurants do not take credit cards so take plenty of cash or be ready to take a tricycle taxi to the next town if you need cash
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Not good at all.
3 out of 5
by Calaeryn from Hawaii

Good for the price

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
It is affordable, the rooms are great for the price, and the location is prime. We stayed in the newly built building that extends the footprint of the Sea Jewel property. The only major difference is it has a pool. On the downside, the service was subpar, they never cleaned our rooms, and the service was extremely slow in their restaurant. They also repeatedly forgot what we ordered. Am I glad we stayed there? Yes. Would I stay there again? No.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy place a minute walk to the beach

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The staff are very friendly unlike others in philippines which can be strict. The breakfast was good, decent hot shower and generator when power goes off, unlike other hotels at beaches. Its a simple clean quiet room with decent bed, some beds in hotels nearby have small matresses. Dont need to purchase the breakfast online cost more and can easily book with them cheaper. But for around $25 off season good deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The equivalent of a newly built Motel 6.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice, the staff, however, is a different story. Overall the place is okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad, nice place beach and good for family.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The hotel place is very convenient, facilities is good and the room is clean, the staff is approachable but everything u need had charged.