Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina, USA

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Enjoyed staying there. Breakfast was very good. Very great view from our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel up and behind the yacht club.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Nice Staff, peaceful location, good room size and comfy bed.
Cons: Better toiletries and towels plus a general look over with a critical eye to spot things that don’t measure up.
Location: Good views and a pool for a bit of exercise. Access to the town or harbour for me was via the yacht club service boat but I did notice a jeepney.
Being on top of the hill has the benefits of being away from town and it’s inherent noise but also means a fair amount of climbing. As I was on the top floor and breakfast is down in the garden this represents 7 floors to climb. Thankfully I’m still reasonably fit. The staff were always polite and cheery and the place acceptably clean despite the constant downpours. My only negative points are that the hand towels felt cheap and non absorbent and the breakfast was far too salty. I brought this up and was told that they do not add salt the eggs are cooked in butter. Friends I told this too said that there is a local butter substitute which is very salty. it may be that this was used.
4 out of 5
by Henry Anaya from San Antonio, Texas

Quiet is what you looking for!! awesome place!!!

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
fantastic stay. coming back in future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

GREAT STAY

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: rooms, value for money, grounds, location
Cons: hurry up and finish the garden remodel. push the municipal to get better internet strength in the area
Location: Manor is up on top of a small hill near the Yacht Club and the Bay. swim, snorkel, dive, trek, hike, relax, great food
Stayed at the Honeymoon Room at the Manor. King Size Bed small but nice room with big terrace with view Free breakfast 10 choices and a great breakfast. Had dinner at their sister restaurant "FELLINI aka CASA ITALIA", best pizza i've ever had including Italy and the price was moderate. Manor is on a small hill overlooking four waters including Puerto Galera Bay...it is not a beach hotel but near all the beaches which is what we prefer. No insects due to the nice breeze, no vendors, private and exclusive. I'm going back. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: the staff
they were currently renovating ... the staff were brilliant esp the young boy. Always needed a lift to get anyway but that's cheap. The pool was great .... once it is finished .. it will be a better place to stay. The art work around the place was really cool. We felt looked after and valued.
5 out of 5
by CHIU

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

KEEP COMING BACK

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The rooms are good value for the money
Location:
I keep coming back to MANOR every year, and the Manor does not disappoint. Great staff, secure with fantastic views but good walk distance or tricycle distance to most of the major Puerto Galera beaches.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our favorite for this trip

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was a couples romantic week. We totally enjoyed the staff, the food and facilities. For our budget, it fit Perfectly for us. We will go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels