Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with helpful staff.

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Nice and comfortable. Excellent restaurant for dinner. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Pros: Surroundings and location
Cons: Getting a little tired.
Location: Location is a little out of the town centre but within 5-10 minutes walk. Falls are half an hour drive away.
Nice surroundings with pool area. Restaurant very good and hotel staff helped with arrangements and sight seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver. Canada.

Great experience in Iguazu

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Our 2 night stay at the Jungle Lodgw was excellent. Road leading to the Lodge was very rough but once on the grounds you are in a different world. There is no need to leave. Restaurt and other facilities are first rate. Staff were exceptionally helpful organizing transportation and falls boat tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Wonderful lodge in the jungle

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Iguazu Jungle Lodge is located at a beautiful natural environment. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were in a new hotel style room for two nights. The room has a balcony looking out to the jungle. The room itself was very clean and spacious, bed waa very comfortable, but the best of all was the spa bath. How nice to be able to come back have a good soak in the spa bath after a long day of walking at the National Park! Also, our special thanks to receptionist she has solved our problem with online check in upon the day we flew out. We will be happy to come again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel with fantastic restaurant

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Good hotel. Friendly and accommodating staff. Great location for both access to the town and Iguazú Falls (both sides if need be). Amazing onsite restaurant. Downside: Facilities are ok, but pool needs refurb/retiling and bathrooms functional but dated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Nice pool spoilt by loud music. Nice dinner spoilt by petty rules in the dining room. Apartment nice but a little tired. Reception staff very nice and helpful organising taxis etc. It's a shame the restaurant is a separate enterprise and therefore does not favour hotel guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice surroundings

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Service is quick but only receptionist speak English. One receptionist working night shift does not speak English. Buffet breakfast is so so and not enough worker to refill food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet yet close to town.

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Room air conditioning is set at 23.5 deg C, so gets too warm & uncomfortable with the thick duvet provided. Lighter blanket or thin duvet should be in place to go with the room temp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful updated room

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Great but water issue at times,’no water for shower or in bathroom twice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Totally appreciated the wonderful, clean and modern room. The two meals we ate at the hotel's restaurant were very, very good !