Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beautiful hotel with private beach

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Comfort, views, beach and pool
Cons: Dinning menu could have more selections
Location: Hotel is close to fishing port and restaurants
Hotel el-ganzo is a beautiful hotel, perfect place for a nice quiet getaway. The rooms, hotel and grounds are luxurious and the staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Paradise ! Must go !

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Hotel El Ganzo impressed us with their great service and beautiful hotel rooms, pools, delicious food and art work. I would definitely come back later!!
1 out of 5
by Amber

Lots of Hype, but Poor Service, Location and Vibe

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
I was really excited to stay here and booked 4 nights. Once we arrived however it became clear that this hotel is very isolated without much to do close by. No transportation competition means that every trip to and from the hotel was $35 USD+ making any excursions not worth the price. The hotel only offers transportation to their restaurant located across the bay. This area of Mexico is pretty much a desert, so biking or walking around really isn't an option. Plus it seemed the locals get a little spunky at night - one night at the fish shack we witnessed two drunk driving accidents right by us. There are only two fish tacos shacks close by, otherwise you are captive to the hotel's restaurants. Their restaurants were terrible - think $20 breakfast to get a fried egg and frozen hash browns reheated. The service was lackluster - everyone was nice enough, they just seemed somewhat clueless or indifferent. We literally had to wave our arms at the "private beach" for 10 minutes to try and flag down a waiter or walk up to the beach restaurant to get any service. The hotel had no extra amenities and everything was an extra charge at high prices. Overall we just felt nickle and dimed, NOT relaxed and really isolated the whole stay there. Would NOT recommend this place for more than a night. Staying at an all inclusive in Cabos would have been much, much preferred, and definitely cheaper overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west coast usa

paid for harbor view,

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: close to harbor
Cons: Hire employees that can understand what a harbor view is.....
Location: lots of activity, restaurants, fishing. boat rides. etc.
I paid for harbor view, was given room behind restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Very Chic!!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
This is a very cool hotel with a great little private beach. The staff is very helpful! The food was delicious! Loved the ceviche on the rooftop pool menu!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel is beautiful and the staff so friendly and willing to help. My husband and I enjoyed using the bikes to explore the area. I would recommend this hotel to other couples looking for a quiet and luxurious place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect combination of art and comfort

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect place to getaway. Modern but not cold. Amazing art, spaces, rooftop pool and bar, short boat ride to private beach. No timeshares. No all you can eat buffets. Homey and not the feel of the typical resort. Close to all the most interesting parts of San Jose del Cabo.
5 out of 5
by David

El Ganzo Rocks!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this hotel. Very trendy, artsy with a European flair. Great beach, restaurant and bar.
5 out of 5
by Caroline

Fantastic hotel - great food - relaxing spa

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel situated on the marina. The property is well maintained and has 3 restaurants. (We ate at two and enjoyed the meals very much.) There is also the "container" property across the marina, accessible by the hotel's ferryboat. The beach there is beautiful, though shade is limited to the container eating area. I was fortunate to enjoy a spa experience and it was fantastic. Highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heaven

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
My daughter and I stayed at El Ganzo for 3 nights. It's literally heaven. The property is soooo relaxing. The beach was amazing. The hammocks, ocean, guacamole! and service was fantastic. The rooftop pool was so cool! We loved laying in the sun but when it got to much there's a nice covered area with comfortable seating. The food and the drinks were great! We ordered a lot of sushi. (And Drinks) the tamarind margaritas were bomb. The restaurant on main level had the best breakfast. We also ate dinner there one night. Overall the food was excellent at every place we tried. My daughter is vegan and she had no problem with choices. The service was great and everyone was very accommodating. Our room was very comfortable also. We had a terrace room and it was nice to sit out and relax. I hope to go back soon!