Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Amazing Exqusite Luxurious Experience

Posted May 5, 2017
Duplex was glorious The staff was the most attentive talented group. Pool dining areas exquisite
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Experience Seniors, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so mucho for taking the time to post your review regarding your stay at Faena Hotel Buenos Aires. We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful experience. On behalf of our staff we extend you warmest greetings! Ariel Pippo Senior Experience Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

its different

Posted May 2, 2017
Cons: Start breakfast before 7
Not your classic style hotel. Lots of red and low lights. Good location in puerto madero. Rooms are small and decoration esoteric.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Nicole

Disappointed

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Accommodations are very old and dated. Red velvet curtains were stained and dirty. Bed mattress was lumpy. Rooms need serious makeover. Food/bev prices and in room dining charges are outrageous. Spa was a huge disappointment - very old amenities and steam / sauna facilities are co Ed which is uncomfortable. Not sure how this was ever rated among leading spas. Could not in good faith recommend to anyone to stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Keith

The Best!

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
I travel a lot and this is one of the nicest, sexiest, best service having hotels in the world (yes, world). It is a true experience. You will absolutely love staying here as the pool is amazing, the bar is beautiful with live music and the staff is there to help or answer any questions. Everyone i spoke with speaks english. It is worth every penny (or peso). The ONLY thing i didn't like was how long it took to get drinks at the pool. They need to improve this...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Elegant and Funky

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Good location in the "new" part of Buenos Aires
Great staff; elegant and beautiful room; great bar, restaurant and gym and Guns and Roses was staying there to boot!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montevideo

Staff is very kind.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The staff; they are very kind
Cons: The design, facilities and comfort of bathroom.
Location: Not very convenient
Doesn't worth the price Room confort ( duplex suite) is average or below.
5 out of 5
by Alda

Very unique Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this Hotel. Great decoration, very attentive and helpful staff. I will definitely stay there again in my future trips to Buenos Aires